We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Amsterdam
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Awesome way to see Amsterdam & clean up the planet!

If you only book one thing to do before you get to Amsterdam, this is it. Erik the skipper is... read more

Reviewed October 5, 2019
fjnewton
,
Oxford, United Kingdom
via mobile
Great boat experience with our awesome skipper Erik!

It was a very lovely trip, we enjoyed it very very very much! We are especially thankful to our... read more

Reviewed September 2, 2019
Anastasia A
Read all 88 reviews
  
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveler rating
79
9
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
79
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amsterdam canals great fun experience amsterdam boat ride fishing skipper company sights netherlands tourists
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 88 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2016

Last Saterday was our family day. All brothers and sisters with their children and grand children visit Amsterdam. With great weather we hired 4 canalboats, made from recycled plastic, to do some plastic fishing in the canals. We had a lot of fun and also lots of respect from all the tourists. The catch of the day: a big inflatable sex doll.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank FerryJansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2016

I had a wonderful afternoon getting to see the canals of Amsterdam. What better way of spending the day a nice sunny day? I was looking for a way to cover some miles in the city when someone told me about Plastic Whale.

It honestly was everything i hoped for. First off you get to see everything you want to see by boat and then you also get to give back to the city by cleaning the canals.

Last but not least the captain set a nice atmosphere and was able to tell me a whole bunch of information about the city.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank SebastiaanJ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2016

we did plastic fishing as a team building activity. We spent about 3h in Amsterdam cannals and fished for plastic. great way to see Amsterdam and do something good for the environment.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank monikamerda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2016

Went there as part of a group trip and had a lot of fun. It is amazing the kind of things that can be found in the canals while admiring the beauty of them. It is also a very fun way of creating awareness on plastic pollution. I definitely recommend it!

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Lupita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2016

super fun activity to discover the canals of Amsterdam with lovely people that benefits the environment at the same time - to be recommended to anyone :)

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank Ruuthie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews