We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveler rating
65
136
90
27
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
136
90
27
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree coffee and fruitcentral stationlobby offersten minute walkcomfy bedactual roomno air conlast minute bookingsmall wardrobewould return to this hotelbeautiful bathroomquick checksteep stairsthe red light districtvending machinewould stay againbigger room
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 339 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

Would recommend hotel Library... It's perfect for base in Amsterdam.. Such a great location.. 10min walk from central station where you arrive from airport and where all trams start for visiting sites. It's so clean and very comfortable. Loved our room and provided with 2 fans which were great to cool at this time of the year. Gorgeous coffee was complimentary in reception and a vending machine if snacks wanted. Staff all very helpful... Hotel itself immaculate and spotless... Would recommend for anyone visiting Amsterdam.. We were so pleased with our choice of hotel! Perfect...

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank kfamily555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

This is comfortable hotel, nothing fancy. It does have everything you need in a room. Clean and well appointed, if a little small.

Everything is within a easy walk, so the location is excellent. The staff were helpful and they offer fruit for free.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Les101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018

Not a very inviting place. As you walk into the hotel foyer all you see is a little school desk with a person sitting there looking like he wasnt. it was 29 degrees and there was no air conditioner.When we finally checked in we get to a room that was smaller than an inside cabin on the lower deck of a cruise ship. There was a air conditioner but it wasnt working. there were windows but it opened up to a 4 walled court yard so it was like an over. i went to the front desk and asked to get the air conditioner on but the man said he cant do it because the neighbors complain about the noise. He did give me a little fan that sat on the floor..There was no where to eat, only a chip machine and coffee machine. I have stayed in a low grade backpackers hostel that had better facilities. The only good thing was the bathroom. it was modern, clean and up to date.i would only recommend this place if you had no where else to stay and you where only going to sleep for one night with an early check out. This was the worst place that I have stayed in and i have stayed in some low budet places in 3rd world asian countries.

Room Tip: Dont bother
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank peterbP5528EU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

Very lovely hotel and helpful staff. My room was on the 2nd floor facing the road. The room was bigger than I though and very clean, wasn't noisy at all during the night. The only downside was that mattress kept slipping off and bed was curved in the middle, probably just needs changing to newer one. Otherwise lovely visit.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled solo
Thank kaiesam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Nice clean hotel in a good position great free coffee at reception only a ten minute walk to the central rail station and the centre of town hotel has very steep stairs but there is a lift that is very slow so I would walk down and use the lift to go up

Stayed: June 2018, traveled solo
Thank pattarasuda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews