We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty breakfast near train station”

Omelegg - City Centre
Ranked #130 of 4,602 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Centrum
Description: We are specialised in omelettes being the first and only omeletterie in The Netherlands.
Reviewed August 21, 2016

The breakfast was quite good at Omelegg, and all the better given that it was right across from the Amsterdam train station. Plenty of tasty egg selections, all served with homemade bread. The only qualms we had were that the coffee was so-so, the non-egg selections were a little sparse, and the shakshuka took a long time to cook. Otherwise great place!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,427)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

988 - 992 of 2,427 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

Came across this small cafe/restaurant on trip advisor based on the great reviews and it didn't disappoint. Tucked away from the station centraal we were greeted by very friendly staff, an enticing menu and a cosy atmosphere. Food was heathy, good portion size and plenty of choice. Food came quickly and staff couldn't have done more. Top marks. Would recommend for an afternoon snack or bite to eat for lunch

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank 558lukee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2016

Went there with friend during our weekend in Amsterdam.
It was delicious! The next day we had to come back to try more options from menu.
Everything was fresh and tasty.
Service was great.

Must visit in Amsterdam !

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nataliszon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

Best eggs and very good sausage!! Yummy toast and orange juice is the best I've ever had! Must go here for breakfast the service was awesome! Super awesome place! Thank you!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank nykkib2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

We checked this place out because of the rave reviews. And it lived upto the expectation. :)

We both had the mariachi omelette which was beautiful inside out. Mouth watering and amazing. The apple juice was freshly squeezed as well.

Definitely recommended.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank geets139
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Omelegg - City Centre also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Omelegg - City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.