We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Warm and cosily”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Downtown Guestroom

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
85 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Japanese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
anna_iats...
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Warm and cosily”
Reviewed April 29, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, me and our 10 month old daughter spent 8 days in Amsterdam, it was our first family trip abroad. We stayed at this lovely apartment in the center of the old town, the location was perfect for us. The owner was very kind, she called a day before our arrival and asked if we needed some additional things for baby, like a tub, or a chair, or a bed. Even more, during our stay the child has got sick and Jacqueline called to her doctor and made an appointment for us! It was always warm in the apartment, teepot and a microwave served a big deal. As for me this was one of our best experiences with b&b so far, I totally recommend it!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2015
Hello, thanks for your review. We are glad that your baby got better and that you have enjoyed your stay.
Cheers!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Océane L
Paris, France
1 review
“Cosy and well-placed”
Reviewed March 18, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed in this studio flat four days with my fiancée. The owner was welcoming and friendly, and was pleased to answer all our questions on the city.

The studio is clean and tidy, with a small refrigerator and a micro-wave oven. Plates, glasses and basic cutlery were available for us to dine in the flat.

The room was heated and controllable with a wall remote, and the rental included (free) Wi-Fi and TV (Although we didn't turn on the TV during our stay).

The place is very central to the city, being less than 10 minutes away from Amsterdam Central Train Station.

The cherry on the cake? We found some travel guides of the city in many languages, including ours (French), ready for us to use them through our stay.

Overall a very nice stay that we would renew with closed eyes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner's kindness, the place's location, the affordable price
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2015
Thank you for this good review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kassandra...
Fira, Greece
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed January 30, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Very nice room,warm,clean and cosy..excactly a place you would like to stay in Amsterdam.
In the centre and very easy to get to places.. The lady of the house was very nice also.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 31, 2015
Many thanks for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina B
Cologne, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“perfect for city-weekend-tripp, very clean and sweet apartment”
Reviewed January 7, 2015 for a stay in September 2014

* Very clean
* nice host
* location directly on the canals
* quiet and comfortable place
* best for friends/couples
* easy to reach by foot from the trainstation
--> 100% recommended!!!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 16, 2015
Many thanks for your review.
We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and hope to hearing from you soon :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrissian...
2 reviews
“Ideal for a simple and affordable, short getaway in Amsterdam.”
Reviewed December 29, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Perfect for a couple. Has all necessities if u are ataying for a short time and are bot going to be at home all the time (mainly for sleeping). Theres is a fridge and basin with tea and coffee but if you are looking for a self-catering apartment, this wont do. Very cosy and warm, makes you feel like you are part if the culture there. Friendly and owner, helps you if you have any questions and she is very welcoming. Location is ideal for exploring central Amsterdam, close to all main sights and there is a bicycle rental opposite the street. Little corner shop right outside if you need anything. For. Shirt stay it is affordable and comfortable. We were very happy and would go again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 16, 2015
Many thanks for your review. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flo15renc...
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great location, great price”
Reviewed December 3, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We had a lovely stay in the guestroom. It's more like a studio flat, very nice and clean. We were quite warm as we could adjust the temperature of the flat up or down as we wished.
The best thing about the flat is the location, it is barely 5min walk from the central station and the Dam.
The owner was very accommodating, we checked in early and checked out late, that was quite nice of her.
I would definitely go back there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was central, we could smoke and the late checkout was a bliss.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 19, 2014
Many thanks for your review. Nice to hear you have enjoyed it so much :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace D
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to stay in a very central location”
Reviewed September 16, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The room had everything we needed, including a small en suite bathroom as well as a mini fridge and microwave. It was in the perfect location, right by the centre but also near the Jordaan area. It is great for those on a budget that just need somewhere clean and comfortable to sleep.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2014
Thank you for your compliments!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing