We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good music, books and coffee”

Black Gold Amsterdam
Ranked #21 of 170 Coffee & Tea in Amsterdam
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Centrum
Description: Black Gold Amsterdam is an independent vinyl and specialty coffee shop. We’re passionate about great quality coffee, connecting people and inspiring them through music. Into funk, afrobeat, 90s hip hop, jazz fusion or electronica? We sell a curated selection of classics and new releases. Serious about coffee? Ours comes from local coffee legends White Label Coffee roasters. We also sell single origin coffee beans and equipment for brewing your own cup of coffee. We are a family-owned place and our business philosophy is sustainable and fair. This guides us from our choice of coffee beans to the rest of our menu. Black Gold creates space for small in-store concerts, dj sessions and art exhibits. Stop by any day of the week or contact us!
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Raid back, small coffee and vinyl shop with nice books. Barista is also DJ, he selected recent hiphop and so on. Beans from White Label Coffee. Best chill out shop in town.

Date of visit: August 2019
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank flygirl_tokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 67 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2019

Coffee for connoisseurs. Delicious, beautiful coffee in the hands of passionate experts. A warm, relaxed and friendly vibe in a quite street in the heart of the centre of beautiful old Amsterdam away from the throng of tourists. By far the finest coffee for miles around. I live here and appreciate these things so I feel I know. Vinyl records for sale and simple snacks. Not a place to eat a full meal but great to hang out, read, chat or use the excellent WiFi.

Date of visit: August 2019
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank mickstirling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2019

No-nonsense, cozy and chill place with good music and excellent, locally roasted coffee. Had an amazing glass of V60 and a fresh croissant. Espresso-based drinks are made using a La Marzocco. An Amdterdam must-visit for any true coffee lover or vinyl record nerd.

Date of visit: June 2019
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank pikkupulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2019 via mobile

Чудове місце для шанувальників вінілових платівок та гарної кави:)))) Cool place! Music is played on vinyl; the owner makes excellent coffee. We really enjoyed))).

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank vilshanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2019

Great coffee and a friendly service, all with great music included!
The place is very cozy and there is a big catalogue of vinyl to choose from.
Would definitely recommend!

Date of visit: May 2019
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Willie99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Gold Amsterdam also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Black Gold Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing