We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet, airy apartment on tram line”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
front of the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Ярослав Р
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Untidy surprise”
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
4
people found this review helpful

It's not mentioned that the apartment has two floors and the owner lives on the first one so you can hear him and always feel like there's someone else in the house. We were a little bit surprised and he promised us not to go to the second floor as long as we rent it but still someone visited our rooms while we were not at home.

The apartment is very untidy - dust everywhere and the wardrobe is stuffed with the owner's old stuff. So the first thing we had to do after moving in was to clean the rooms on our own.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 6, 2018
i am surprised you did not mention this to me. now i cannot see anymore what you meant. i talk with the cleanlady however
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet, airy apartment on tram line”
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Mr. Johan delivered as promised -- offering a light, airy second floor apartment minutes from Amsterdam's ultra-modern (certainly by NYC standards!) tram and bus lines. The two large bedrooms were comfortable, with cross-ventilation and lovely views of verdant streets, paths and ponds -- and the kitchen/living room offered free breakfast fixings and all conveniences. For those looking for a quiet, safe Amsterdam neighborhood 20-30 minutes by tram from the city center (depending on traffic and time of day), this apartment is ideal.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2017
Thanks for this review. You were fine guests and welcome anytime again.

Johan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martin j
2 reviews
“Great location for airport and city centre”
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Good public transport links. Recommend bike hire but take a passport. Canal cruise. Book museum in advance. Also take a trip to the coast with a one day pass.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2017
Thanks for this review. You were fine guests and welcome anytime again.

Johan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liis K
1 review
“Very nice spacious apartment”
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Johans place. It had everything we needed. It had good connection to the city center, the local transport stops were near. Strongly reccomended!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2017
Thanks for this review. You were fine guests and welcome anytime again.

Johan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eatandxpl...
Bangor, Maine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Double booked nightmare”
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Arrived at apartment only to have someone else staying there. Called the owner who sent the property manager. Manager arrived after 1 and 1/2 hrs. Still outside waiting to get in. Property manager gets the other tenants there. They hang out on the balcony I rented for over an hour and tells us they aren't leaving until they make other arrangements as it was the responsibility of the manager. Property was DOUBLE BOOKED! The owner offers a nights stay to be refunded to my card. It hasn't and he won't reply to my many emails!!!! Definitely not a good experience and obviously I recommend not renting from this owner!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2017
This double booking was not caused by us. There was no need to stay outside. We offered you to wait inside with a drink. We had to talk with the other party to solve this. As also wanted to solve their problem. That took some time. After that we solved it. I offered you a refund but you did not send me your bankaccountnumber. I called you to ask for this.
So your review is not a balanced picture. I hoped you enjoyed Amsterdam anyway.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2017
Thanks for this review. You were fine guests and welcome anytime again.

Johan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marion B
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great transport links, near to airport, very comfortable”
Reviewed November 14, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We wondered whether the "spacious house" would be too far from the centre but in fact the location was ideal - 5 minutes from the number 2 tram which takes you to everywhere you would want to be in the centre. It is also v easy to get to and from the airport from here. The accommodation is really nice - a big lounge, a great kitchen and a lovely little garden backing onto a small stretch of water. Our host was laid back, friendly and trusting. We had the whole of the downstairs of the house and were happy to share the bedroom (one double bed, one single) and to use the double bed in the screened off part of the living room. I would definitely go back.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2017
Thanks for this review. You were fine guests and welcome anytime again.

Johan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing