We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet, airy apartment on tram line”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
front of the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Mark W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet, airy apartment on tram line”
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Mr. Johan delivered as promised -- offering a light, airy second floor apartment minutes from Amsterdam's ultra-modern (certainly by NYC standards!) tram and bus lines. The two large bedrooms were comfortable, with cross-ventilation and lovely views of verdant streets, paths and ponds -- and the kitchen/living room offered free breakfast fixings and all conveniences. For those looking for a quiet, safe Amsterdam neighborhood 20-30 minutes by tram from the city center (depending on traffic and time of day), this apartment is ideal.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2017
Thanks for this review. You were fine guests and welcome anytime again.

Johan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martin j
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great location for airport and city centre”
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Good public transport links. Recommend bike hire but take a passport. Canal cruise. Book museum in advance. Also take a trip to the coast with a one day pass.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2017
Thanks for this review. You were fine guests and welcome anytime again.

Johan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liis K
1 review
“Very nice spacious apartment”
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Johans place. It had everything we needed. It had good connection to the city center, the local transport stops were near. Strongly reccomended!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2017
Thanks for this review. You were fine guests and welcome anytime again.

Johan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eatandxpl...
Bangor, Maine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Double booked nightmare”
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Arrived at apartment only to have someone else staying there. Called the owner who sent the property manager. Manager arrived after 1 and 1/2 hrs. Still outside waiting to get in. Property manager gets the other tenants there. They hang out on the balcony I rented for over an hour and tells us they aren't leaving until they make other arrangements as it was the responsibility of the manager. Property was DOUBLE BOOKED! The owner offers a nights stay to be refunded to my card. It hasn't and he won't reply to my many emails!!!! Definitely not a good experience and obviously I recommend not renting from this owner!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2017
This double booking was not caused by us. There was no need to stay outside. We offered you to wait inside with a drink. We had to talk with the other party to solve this. As also wanted to solve their problem. That took some time. After that we solved it. I offered you a refund but you did not send me your bankaccountnumber. I called you to ask for this.
So your review is not a balanced picture. I hoped you enjoyed Amsterdam anyway.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2017
Thanks for this review. You were fine guests and welcome anytime again.

Johan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marion B
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great transport links, near to airport, very comfortable”
Reviewed November 14, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We wondered whether the "spacious house" would be too far from the centre but in fact the location was ideal - 5 minutes from the number 2 tram which takes you to everywhere you would want to be in the centre. It is also v easy to get to and from the airport from here. The accommodation is really nice - a big lounge, a great kitchen and a lovely little garden backing onto a small stretch of water. Our host was laid back, friendly and trusting. We had the whole of the downstairs of the house and were happy to share the bedroom (one double bed, one single) and to use the double bed in the screened off part of the living room. I would definitely go back.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2017
Thanks for this review. You were fine guests and welcome anytime again.

Johan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed August 30, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

After a very long journey from near Paris, we arrived quite late to find everything we needed and the house all ready for us. The beds were comfy and the breakfast in the fridge adequate. We particularly liked the garden beside the canal and the comfortable sofas. The shower was nice too.
We had a wheelchair user in our group and she found it quite easy to get around the house, except to the shower, where the doorway was too narrow for the wheelchair. If you can walk a few steps, this accommodation will be fine for you.
We went into Amsterdam on the tram, which was very easy. The local shops are good too, and only a few minutes walk away.
There was plenty of room for the five of us and the teenagers managed to find their own space when they needed it. They were a bit apprehensive about using the shower to start with, as it is in one of the bedrooms and only has a curtain, not a door, but once we established a routine, they were fine. Wifi was good too. Thank you Johan, for lending us your home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden
Liked least: Toilet was remote from the bedrooms. There was not a lot of privacy as two beds were in the lounge and the shower was in the other bedroom.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2016
Thanks for your stay. A showercurtain is a common thing in Holland. You are welcome another time. Then there is the usual 10% discount. Johan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing