We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Amsterdam
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
  
Ways to Experience Open Boat Tours
from $27.04
More Info
from $46.90
More Info
from $45.80
More Info
from $46.90
More Info
Reviews (1,199)
Filter reviews
1,199 results
Traveler rating
986
152
36
14
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
986
152
36
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light festival canal tour smaller canals captain bart mulled wine great tour amsterdam's canals recommend this trip minute tour ask questions funny stories amsterdam canal interesting information small group sunny day private tour central station
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,199 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went on an open boat show for the Amsterdam Light Show at night. Our Guide Ben has been a delight! The installations and the sight of Amsterdam from the water are a must!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank lenag814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great tour. Our boat pilot Stephen was very knowledgable about lots of aspects of Amsterdam including historical and cultural events. He had a great sense of humour and really brought life into the trip. If you go in the winter make sure to wrap up warm in waterproof clothing. It rained heavily during parts of our tour and if I had not had the correct clothing I would have been freezing. Stephen did supply umbrellas and even parked the boat under a bridge to keep us as dry as possible. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank U9516KWstuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020 via mobile

Great tour. Our guide Stephan was very knowledgeable and had good information to share about Amsterdam and other little known facts. We went on a colder evening, he provided us with blankets. There was a possibility of rain and had umbrellas onboard also just in case. Good time. Thanks.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Brokenluggage1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

Excursion was really interesting, lots of information about Amsterdam from a friendly guide Stephan.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank andreis367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

A really excellent, beautifully run boat tour with an engaging guide (Stephan) who was funny, informed and clearly loves his city. The boat itself was beautiful with lovely touches like hot chocolate, blankets and gluwein to keep us warm. We were there to see the Amsterdam Light Festival which was extremely thought-provoking but there was so much more to the tour than just the artwork. We learned loads about the city, about the Netherlands and about the 'Dutchies' - we laughed a lot!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank SarahMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews