We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bagels with a view”
Review of Bagels & Beans

Bagels & Beans
Ranked #715 of 3,814 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Bagels with a view”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Very friendly staff, we only had a smoothie as we had just eaten, we never thought we would find the cafe but just happened upon it whilst looking for Lush, lovely surroundings, especially outside with a view of the canal.

Would definitely recommend a snack break here xx

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iKirsty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    68
    19
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South Africa
Level Contributor
180 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Bagel heaven”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

The nicest selection of bagels with a choice of cream cheese and different fillings. Had one of the nicest freshest salmon bagel and delicious herbal tea. Not expensive and there are gluten free bagels also

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shirls45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vatican City, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great salmon bagel!”
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Very good coffee and bagels, cream cheese was excelent and the salmon with the capers on top was a great morning starter , planning to come back tomorrow...

Helpful?
Thank karmony
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
152 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Perfect breakfast in Amsterdam”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

It is not so common for us to visit the same restaurant&cafe twice in our trips. We always try to experience different tastes. But Bagel&Beans is an exception. We went there for breakfast twice and loved loved loved the place! It was just located next to the canal and you can have your breakfast with a beautiful view. We had "Good morning breakfast" (5.85 euro) with an extra plain bagel. It was enough to feed up our stomach. We fell in love with the tea. It was one of the best teas we had our lives. And if we, residents of a tea country (Turkey), were satisfied with the quality of tea, it meaned it was perfect!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank happilyeverafter0406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire, England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“OK for a quick drink”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Don't stay long - just have a quick coffee and bite to eat as you explore Amsterdam. Food was pretty average.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisaw36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagels & Beans also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Bagels & Beans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing