We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Italian food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Festa

La Festa
Reserve with
La Festa is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #350 of 3,753 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $31
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Jordaan
Description: Our restaurant has been a landmark in the Jordaan neighbourhood for almost 20 years, where it is known for making both local guests and tourists feel immediately welcome with its warm and friendly service. Our dishes are simple, fresh, flavourful and well priced. We offer a range of pizza and pasta dishes as well as an extensive selection of meat or fish courses, all accompanied with the perfect Italian wine. Our restaurant is always full of people drawn to its winning combination of delicious food, reasonable prices and intimate ambience, we recommend that reservations be made between Thursday and Saturday.
Hod HaSharon, HaMerkaz, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Italian food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

We ate in a couple of restaurants in Amsterdam and La Festa was the best restaurant we ate in.
Amazing Italian food, nice warm place and super nice crew!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ori G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    76
    14
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“A Little Gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

If you visit Amsterdam you must make a trip to this fabulous wee restaurant! We stumbled across it by accident and soooo glad that we did. A cosy wee place with a lovely buzz to it,a very,very warm welcome from the restaurant staff,fantastic food (pizza and pasta just to die for) at reasonable prices. You got to go!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 73SONIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Italian!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Our first night in Amsterdam; went here for dinner and were very pleased. Good service, great banter with the waitress and excellent food; fresh, tasty and creative.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We chose this place because the recommendations and we did not disapoint. Main courses were good and desserts were more than expected both in taste and size.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tatu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best meal we had in amsterdam”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We found this restaurant by accident and a stroke of good luck! The food was delicious and totally faultless, chicken was the best I've ever tasted (I had the fillet). Pizza dough was very light and authentic too. They have an excellent wine menu, we opted for merlot which was also very good. The lady who looked after us was very warm and chatty and we had great service. Would recommend this more than any restaurant in amsterdam, and we tried lots!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnAandRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Festa also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to La Festa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing