We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Incanto

Incanto
Ranked #258 of 3,558 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $57 - $143
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Went there following a local friend's recommendation. The food was good, the service was good and the view was good. It's a good restaurant as you would understand but to me it's nothing that would make me going there again and again if i lived locally.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rholezoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    126
    27
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great staff and food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

We rented the top room for 26 people and it was a great experience. We had a preset menu which was just perfect.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank dagGothenburg_Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
97 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great food, excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

This was our second time dining at this restaurant, having been referred on our 1st trip by the concierge at our hotel. We would never have found it otherwise; as noted in other reviews it is on the second floor of a nondescript building (you really have to know where it is!), but just look up, you'll see the sign. We had friends joining us this time, one of whom was a vegetarian. The service was excellent. Our waiter was very pleasant, knowledgable and helpful in assisting our vegetarian friend with menu choices. The food was delicious, well prepared. Overall, a very enjoyable evening, and we would definitely return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
322 reviews
244 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Superb Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

8 of us came here for a late lunch at short notice having asked our Hotel if they could recommend a good Italian restaurant.
It turned out to be an excellent choice , delicious food , good service and a great view. Recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Sweetcure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good food but dodgy service on payment”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

We were referred by our hotel concierge and the food was good, but expensive for the portion size. The risotto was by far the best I have ever tasted, so if you go be sure to try this as they are famous for it. We also had the wild boar ragu pasta, lobster gnocchi and the chicken special. All were good but I would not order any again. The view was beautiful from one side of the restaurant facing the canal, and ugly from the other so be sure to request a table facing the canal! When we went to pay and requested separate bills, the server was a dick about it and was very flustered and confused. It was good, but don't need to go back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TorontoFoodie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Incanto also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Incanto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing