We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A super place to stay in Amsterdam”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
MM R
Havelock North, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A super place to stay in Amsterdam”
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just stayed at Blue Tulip and would rate the accommodation very highly. Host Paul was very accommodating with check-in and checkout very efficient, great range of brochures and information required for our stay. Assisted with bags up and down the stairs. Room is lovely as shown in pictures with balcony overlooking onto the canal. Spacious bathroom with rain shower. Plenty of natural light. Location is excellent and coming in from schipol was very easy on bus#197. Would definitely stay again and really enjoyed the apple tart, yum

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney B
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Location, No more than 30 minutes walk to the main attractions.”
Reviewed July 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely property! Paul provided a fantastic apple pie upon our arrival accompanied by lots of drinks in the fridge and a lot of fruits. The apartment is very clean and spacious studio. There is a small kitchen area with a table and chairs a leather recliner and stool and a very large comfortable bed. There is also a small patio looking over a canal that has a table and chairs.

Paul also provided details on the main points of interest and recommendations for local restaurants and details of the local tram stops and canal cruises. (Very useful)

Even though public transport is very good the location is excellent so there really was no need to use It, the museum district and Leidseplein are approximately 5 - 10 Minutes walk, Central Station 25 - 30 Minutes walk & The Anne Frank House is about 25-30 minutes walk away.

The ONLY negative point (although this did not apply to us). Is that the stairs to the apartment are very steep, so if you have difficulty climbing stairs and/or carrying luggage up stairs you may have to look elsewhere as there isn’t an elevator service in the building.

To summarise a great welcome and we would most definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarlosFan...
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The Blue Tulip is a fantastic studio apartment.
The host, Paul, was very friendly & accommodating, welcoming us with with a fridge stocked with soft drinks, beer & wine. He also left us a delicious apple cake & fresh fruit along with the usual tea & coffee.
The apartment has been stylishly decorated & has a pleasant balcony overlooking the canal.
It's well positioned to visit the museums quarter, while both Central Station & The Anne Frank House are only about a 20-30 minutes walk away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheryl m
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Blue tulip stay”
Reviewed April 4, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a lovely weekend trip to Amsterdam staying in the beautiful Blue Tulip. Apartment lovely, great location. Paul even added lovely touches to make our weekend even better - Apple pie which was delicious and beers wine and soft drinks in the fridge for us. Thank you for a great stay and hopefully we will return soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 5, 2016
Thanks Cheryl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian T
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I loved this place, I was surprised by the size and how close it was to the museum district and Leidseplein. Prior to my visit I received an email from Paul to ensure that someone will be there prior to my visit. Idse met me in the suite and he gave me a rundown about everythning and about things to do.

I was surprised with the drinks that were in the fridge, the fruits and also the apple pie. The space was large, clean and beutiful. The setup is similar to a small studiio apartment. There is a small kitchen, a table with chairs, a recliner and a large bed. There is a patio that over looks a canal with a table and chairs.

The only negative is if you cannot climb steps, this is definaely not the place for you as there are no elevators.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: No Maid service
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulcherja
Milano
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatiopi
Alicante, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing