We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Let down by the service”

Restaurant Cote Ouest
Reserve with
Restaurant Cote Ouest is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #78 of 3,860 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Centrum
Description: At Cote Ouest we do what we do best and we're proud of it: giving our guests a warm welcome and serving delicious and honest cooking. Salade Chevre Chaud, Moules, Huitres, sans gluten, Soupe a l'Oignon, organique, Confit de Canard, Galette au Saumon Fume, Orange Givre, Brand Imperator, Plateau de Fromages, Crepe Citron et Sucre, Cidre, Cafe Richard, French wines, Tarte Tatin, Monbazillac, Poisson du Jour... Come along and get a bite of our hospitality and honest food. Discover our lunch and dinner menu and keep an eye on those blackboard specials. A bientot!
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Let down by the service”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We found this place as it was close to our hotel, we tried to go on a Saturday night but it was fully booked so we booked for the next night. The food was amazing but the service went down hill after we sent back a meal which was covered in chives (my friend had allergies). I would still recommend this place as the food and atmosphere were worth it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katy_D26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    312
    159
    26
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful dinner with the friendliest staff”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

My father visited this restaurant the previous year and recommended it, this year offering to take me out to dine there. Needless to say, the steak was fantastic, and even better was the superb seasonal Dubbelbock beer that was served. The icing on the cake for what was already shaping up to be an excellent meal was the service provided by the owners/managers, Claudia and Lawrence. They interacted with us throughout the night, even sitting with us at some points, ensuring our meal was an enjoyable experience as well as a delicious one. A night to remember in Amsterdam, and one made possible by Cote Ouest and its warm staff.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rami A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Service and Delicious Food”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The theme is "French Dining with Dutch Ingredients." We walked in on Saturday night after 10:00PM, so we were quickly escorted to a table. Our party of three each had a different version of the mussels, which were complemented with a nice Dutch beer. The food was excellent, and was delivered very promptly.

The owners were our servers, and they went out of their way to make certain we had an enjoyable evening.

I recommend finding Cote Ouest when visiting Amsterdam.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BobbyMcGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Late Lunchtime Haven”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

After visiting various tourist venues in Central Amsterdam enjoyed the atmosphere of the restaurant and excellent service provided by Joey followed by a delicious and well-prepared & presented meal including the to-die-for Tarte Tatin - look forward to our next visit!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scotbill_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great French Dining in Amsterdam”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed dinner at Cote Ouest. We called ahead about an hour before our arrival to ensure that seating was available. We had a great table in the main dining area and received tremendous service. The food was outstanding and atmosphere friendly.

I highly recommend Cote Ouest.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bernard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Cote Ouest also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Restaurant Cote Ouest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing