We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Noisy, funny, good looking restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bazar

Bazar
Ranked #232 of 3,725 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $36
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: De Pijp
Ålesund, More og Romsdal, Norway
1 review
“Noisy, funny, good looking restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This place took us by surprice. First few minutes felt noisy, but when our ears adusted, we loved it. Really good food, nice staff and good prices. We recomand it. Popular place, so remember to make reservations ;-)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    424
    515
    165
    47
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“East Meets West”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful dinner at Bazar.The service was excellent and food delicious.Definitely good value...substantial portions and friendly,helpful staff.We highly recommend this restaurant.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stocholm
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great and fast service, the food is lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

We booked a table and the place was just packed, we had to wait another 5min before we got the table. They have tables also in the upstairs.The restaurant is located in the foodmarket street that is closed in the nitetime.Lovely restaurant, good and fast service even it was sooo full! Food was tasty-some dishes have couscous in them and my boyfriend does not like it so he had my rice instead. Lot of flavours and choises, reasonable prices and ok wine.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank babaStocholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“nice and fresh turkish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

being a part of the "around-the-block" restaurants we have, this is technically our neighbour.

the atmosphere is wonderful, although can get quite noisy when its busy...
food is cheap, fresh, tasty and quickly served, as well the service is very quick...

this is as well one of few places in pijp which serve brunch-style food... their bizar-bazar breakfast is a really nice start of the day.

not too expensive and big portions of food... frequent visitor and always satisfied and happy.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank angrymidagemale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“I love food...and i LOVE Bazar!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

This place is just Amazing! There are so many wonderful dishes to chose from, and all the things I have tasted are just mouth-watering.

I have had the ribs, the salads, fried calamari...the chicken wings in a nice sauce...the list goes on and on.

Why eat in the center on town like a tourist when u can eat here like all the locals do?

Come on a saturday and see the huge market right outside the door....the streets are filled with cool things to see and buy.

OH...dont forget to order the cheese cake. wow....yeah, gotta have that one

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VikingThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bazar also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Bazar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing