We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Memories of India

Memories of India
Reserve with
Memories of India is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #408 of 3,753 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $38
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Description: Memories of India is established in dutch city of Amsterdam since 1989 and serving authentic Indian food to its guests. Located in the heart of city surrounded by most of the tourist attractions. Almost all the tourist attractions are at walking distance from our location. Being at the most happening place of Amsterdam city it is one of the most popular restaurants in Amsterdam. Visit us and experience yourself the magic of Indian herbs, spices and hospitality.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Authentic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014

In my previous review I was praising rest. Surya an Diya (which is not there anymore) . A very good competitor we found is this 'memories of India' restaurant. Great place, well located and good service. The food is pretty authentic, terrific taste and presented well. So try this one out

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    156
    49
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Fantastic!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014

I was there with a group of friends, had an awesome experience. Just the guy who took our order was very rude and aggressive. Nevertheless, another indian punjabi ( told us his first day) guy jumped in and handled the situation very gently . Such a gem he was.

Beside this, food and interiors were awesome. We simple loved it.
Thank you!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edwin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

My girl friend and I visited here as we were looking for an indian restaurant in the heart of amsterdam. We were not disapointed and the food was very tasty even if a little expensive. It has a nice atmosphere even later into the evening. We would recommend it to any travellers on thier way through.

Helpful?
Thank TomDaWindsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good Food. Good Service. Good Atmosphere.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

I went here with a few friends for dinner while on holiday. The food was good. The service was good. The atmosphere was typical. Nothing special or memorable, but nothing off worth mentioning. We all ordered different food, and we all enjoyed our dinners. It wasn't particularly memorable, and if I was back in Amsterdam, I wouldn't feel like it was worth a revisit, but I was happy with my dinner and the experience.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank calitocam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Indian.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Lovely location, very central but in a small calm street. Average prices for real Indian food. Great service, good quantities. The grilled prawns were delicious and the vegetarian food was really tasty.

Helpful?
Thank Simoneanco86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Memories of India also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Memories of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing