We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Amsterdam
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
  
Recommended experiences in and around Amsterdam
from $18.10
More Info
from $32.80
More Info
from $20.90
More Info
from $22.62
More Info
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveler rating
182
67
10
4
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
182
67
10
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dutch cheese truffle cheese aged gouda free tasting shop fenugreek purchase hundreds van
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 272 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2018

The place to go for cheese in Amsterdam. They will let you generously taste any of their cheeses. The staff is outstanding and will explain what you have tasted and answer any of you questions.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank TravelinAlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACC-online, Manager at Amsterdam Cheese Company, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Hi there Alan, thanks for stopping by. Hope we see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

If you wanna get some souvenirs to eat from Amsterdam, then it's gotta be cheese for sure and it's gotta be from Amsterdam Cheese Company.

Take the two-month old cheese and the goat cheese with truffle. You won't regret it, trust me.

Workers there are very helpful.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank wahbh2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACC-online, Manager at Amsterdam Cheese Company, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2018

Hi Wahb, thank you for stopping by. Say Cheese to Life is our motto! Happy to have you as our Ambassador. Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2018

Me and my Fiance stumbled across this shop during our trip to Amsterdam. Being a cheese fan, it was a must do for me especially as you could sample all of the different cheeses they have on offer. It's a nice place to visit to try some different flavours of cheese you wouldn't normally be able to. The cheese is very tasty and I would recommend visiting here.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank amyhK6357GN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACC-online, Manager at Amsterdam Cheese Company, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2018

Well thanks Amy for spreading the word. #saycheesetolife

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2018

You find all kind of Gouda Cheese or as they like to call it the Dutch Gold. There are Gouda Cow, Gouda Goat, and other blends. The shops are elegant and the staff is experienced.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Mahmoud A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACC-online, Manager at Amsterdam Cheese Company, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Thanks Mahmoud, only the best quality for our customers. All cheeses are from cows grazing the pastures north of Amsterdam, probably the best place on earth to make cheese! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2018

Just one of many shops with cheese to sell. However, this was the first one we saw and the young assistant was very knowledgeable and helpful. Ended up with a large smoked cheese sausage and a really tasty Basil infused soft cheese. Lovely.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank DCCKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACC-online, Manager at Amsterdam Cheese Company, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2018

Hi DCCKid, thanks for coming to our store. There is no substitute for quality and you came to the shop that only sells the best Dutch cheese. Enjoy and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews