We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Amsterdam
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
  
Recommended experiences in and around Amsterdam
from $18.10
More Info
from $32.80
More Info
from $20.90
More Info
from $22.62
More Info
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveler rating
182
67
10
4
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
182
67
10
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dutch cheese truffle cheese aged gouda free tasting shop fenugreek purchase hundreds van
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 272 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2018 via mobile

Try their aged selection (maxima will be a good start) and homemade mustards, yummy dill and also honey.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank zaki6800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACC-online, Manager at Amsterdam Cheese Company, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2018

Hi Cantuman, good to have had you in our store. Glad to see you liked our selection. Maxima is also my favorite.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2018 via mobile

Was our first contact with the oh-so-popular Dutch cheese. At the time, we thought it ok, then exploring a bit more we found out why the Dutch cheese has its very well deserved reputation. The cheese is ok, pricey, and the place was a bit crowded. There were samples but not toothpicks or cocktails forks, so everybody grabbed their sample with bare hands.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank brurinaldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACC-online, Manager at Amsterdam Cheese Company, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2018

Wow, Brurunaldi, thanks for sharing. People should always taste samples with toothpicks, that is why they are there. We will quickly find out what happened. Hope you enjoyed the cheese anyway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2018 via mobile

My mother and I visited the Cheese Company and were very pleasantly surprised by the extremely friendly and professional service. Lazarus was very helpful, the cheeses that we’ve tasted were all incredible and we will definitely be back for more.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Lait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACC-online, Manager at Amsterdam Cheese Company, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2018

Hi Lait, thanks for your kind review! Lazarus is one of our favorite employees so you were lucky to catch him. :-) Enjoy your cheese and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2018

We liked it, purchased cheese in a number of places and it was all good. I'm sure in the heart of the city it is all for tourists, but there is no doubting the quality. Plenty of samples available and purchasing done.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank KiwiKerry53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACC-online, Manager at Amsterdam Cheese Company, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2018

Hi Kiwi, Always good to hear from you guys downunder. Thanks for coming. Our motto is that there is no substitute for quality and I can assure you that all our cheeses are top notch indeed. If you are interested, check out the International Cheese Awards in Nantwich. Our Maxima cheese and our goat cheeses are from Klaver Cheese. Multiple prize winners....Enjoy! #saycheesetolife

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2018 via mobile

Expensive, not authentic, just for tourists. There are much better places out there. Avoid this overpriced average stuff

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank jortm2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACC-online, Manager at Amsterdam Cheese Company, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2018

Hi Jort, thanks for reaching out. All our cheeses come from cheesemakers in the North Holland, Beemster area. Among true cheeseheads these former mashlands are known to be the best to make Dutch cheese because of the unique soil conditions. Not sure how we can be any more authentic then that. We believe there is no substitute for quality and I hope you step by one of our shops one day to try our selection. I am sure you will be pleasantly suprised. #alwayswelcome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews