We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great trip !!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
53 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Markl-197...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great trip !!”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Quirky place to stay and such a perfect location easy to get to all parts of Dam! Host was great we will be back!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kie N
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect little hideaway in the best location”
Reviewed August 30, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Anne-Marie was so helpful from booking to arrival, she was patient with us as we got a little lost (we have no sense of direction ;) )
Upon arrival she showed us around and made us feel very welcome
The apartment is like a cool studio, much better than a hotel room,
It also has a cute little garden which was great for the fantastic weather we encountered during our stay
No noise what so ever considering you are on one of the main canals
Perfect value for money too
When I return I will definitely book here again!
Thanks so much for a perfect stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy O
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Amsterdam Apartment”
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Loved the apartment and Anne was wonderful to work with. The apartment is in a beautiful, centrally located neighborhood with lots of restaurants and a market nearby. Anne was very flexible about check-in and check-out and gave us some great tips for places to visit during our stay. We would definitely stay there again next time we're in Amsterdam.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location but very quiet with a private garden.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed July 2, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2016
Boi, song of a wanderer, my book Helen is describing…. for anyone who might have interest…. its for sale on internet or at my place of course !
Thank you Helen for being my quest!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hkjammo
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Mini Moon ”
Reviewed July 1, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay at the apartment! Perfect location, you can walk wherever you need to go and in a lovely part of Amsterdam. Anne M was a fantastic host! We will try to book here for our next trip to Amsterdam in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alid23
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent location and a cozy and comfortable environment”
Reviewed April 22, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Anne Marie was very helpful. The studio is quirky but comfortably equipped, with the added bonus of access to a lovely courtyard garden with tubs of spring flowers in bloom when we stayed. Whilst the low ceiling might present challenges for very tall people, we found it cosy. The kitchenette worked well for simple meals, and the front steps provide a sunny spot to watch the passing parade on the canal. The wine bar next door is also great for a late night drink. We really enjoyed our stay .

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chloe L
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed March 14, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Anne was a fabulous host, was easy to contact if we needed help and gave us lots of advice in terms of where we should go during our visit. The location of the property was very central, 2 minute walk from Anne frank's house, 10 minute walk from centre, 15 minute walk from nightclub main strip. The apartment has a very comfortable double bed, a sauna, free wifi, a clean bathroom with a huge bath, and a little door between the bedroom and bathroom so you can choose whether or not you want the rooms to be connected. For this reason I would advice that you have to be comfortable with who you are going with. The bathroom can be quite noisy after flushing the chain or unplugging the bath but this didn't bother us at all. The location of the property is very peaceful at night. The room doesn't have a TV however it does have a great sound system with an aux lead (and who needs a tv in the middle of amsterdam?!). The kitchen had typical facilities such as a kettle, toaster, oven, and fridge. The host even left us tea bags, sugar and oil to cook with. Anne was a very relaxed host- didn't mind us playing music or smoking a joint in the room. The garden is also very beautiful, lovely to sit and eat/drink/smoke in. We wish we had stayed for longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sauna
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing