We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Definitely worth a visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vasso

Vasso
Ranked #340 of 3,633 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $37 - $147
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Centrum
Cork
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Definitely worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

I was recommended this restaurant by a local Dutch barman. He was spot on: the food is very good, authentic, a little pricey, but worth it. The restaurant, while serving genuine Italian food with Italian staff, has a bit of an Amsterdam feel to it, due to the layout and of course the clientèle. My starters of mushrooms & garlic was very nice and the main of veal was lovely. The profiteroles had a little too much cream for my taste, but very nice. Also, I am happy to report that the house wine was quite nice.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brianontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    97
    12
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tervuren, Belgium
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent as usuel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Not the first time I go in this very authentical italian restaurant. In fact I felt in love of the LINGUINE ALL'ASTICE. For a very attractive price, and the most charming smile I ever seen in this restaurant, you can really spend a very nice moment. A bit too noisy in the main area (on the left when you enter the restaurant) So go to the right if you want a more cosi atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Philippe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Outstanding Italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

I'm traveling a lot and always looking for a great Italian restaurant. Vasso is in my opinion one of the best Italian restaurants outsode of Italy. It doesn't matter what you order, everything is great. I have had diner here several times and will be back for sure.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Swiss_Amsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfecto!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

One of the best italian food outside Italy!
A little expensive but the taste is amazing!
The wine menu is really good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ulisses N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good pasta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Nice place a bit out of the tourist area with nice homemade pasta. Not inexpensive but typical for a city meal. Would return and I'm pretty picky about my pasta.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jgilles51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vasso also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Vasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing