We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to hangout, eat and drink ”
Review of BRET

BRET
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 7/17
8:00 PM
Ranked #1,136 of 4,896 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: $9 - $23
Cuisines: Dutch
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Sloterdijk
Description: We believe in good products. For BRET, good means: tasty (lots of flavour), local (less transport), honest (sell what you say you sell), human and animal welfare, energy efficient (less power and gas usage) and if possible biological (less pesticides). We love craft beers, and we want to share our passion with you! We serve our own Nordman beers, but also have some great beers from local craft brewers. And last but not least you can eat different dishes paired with your favourite beer.
Reviewed January 27, 2019 via mobile

I used to come here from the beginning and much has changed. This place really has become a hotspot. The area around Sloterdijk used to be bleak and grey. But now it’s hustling and bustling with life and activity. Bret has done a good job in contributing to that.

Crowd is a mix of nearby office workers and guests of the more backpacker oriented hotels in the neighbourhood. Great beers on offer, very good food (I’d recommend the nacho cheese for a lite bite or the burger if you’re packing meat). In the weekends a dj spins his tunes, so you can dance.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank 500dank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 176 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2019 via mobile

There's lots of varieties on the menu, and they can also Taylor a meal in case you have allergies. Although the place is not big, it can get tricky to find a seat with a large number of people. The good was delicious and it's a shame they were closed over the weekend, otherwise I would have come back.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank nati_s04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2018 via mobile

Good vibes and nice setting for only a stones throw away from the station.
Burger and chips was amazing! Would really recommend :)

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Alice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

We first tried to eat here around noon and they said they wouldn't be open until 1ish today. We came back a few days later as it is right next to our hotel. We arrived around 9:30 and were told the kitchen is closed except for snacks. We were then told only fried snacks since the oven was turned off. We ordered three different items and got a random assortment of fried things on a plate only amounting to about a third of what we ordered. We also did not receive any utensils or napkins. If the staff is any indication they have good beer since they had 6 of them in the 45 minutes we were here. Bret was definitely the low-light of our trip.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank jasonbI1618NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

Went here for VBX summer series, music was very good, Barac especially sold it. Venue is located just outside Amsterdam, would advise staying near here as it’s cheap and plenty of good hotels nearby. Laidback sort of vibe but was very busy and could say overcrowded. Would visit again

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank t0by2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BRET also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to BRET? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing