We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Unexpected restaurant in beatrixpark” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant As

Restaurant As
Reserve with
Restaurant As is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #667 of 3,677 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Central European, Dutch
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pieve di Ledro, Italy
Level Contributor
62 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Unexpected restaurant in beatrixpark”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here for lunch and we found a very original place, that's to its round shape. Tables are divided by walls so you can have your privacy but still enjoy the garden and the restaurant. Food very good and tasty, good service! To recommend

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank sbefy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    89
    20
    3
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trento, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stylish and good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

We had a work Lunch at As and we found The food and The location really cool. Try The Tartare served in a wood plate and do not miss The home made baked bread.

Helpful?
Thank rocksteadysoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
223 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Don't be put off by the outside”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

As a vegetarian I'm so often disappointed by the choice of dishes at regular restaurants but AS was the exception to the rule. The starters are always two different dishes and both were delicious serviced with delicious warm bread. There were a couple of choices for main course which would have been fine but I wasn't really keen, we discussed a couple of other options and the dish was perfect and for a change there was no pasta or risotto in sight. How wonderful to find a chef with a creative flare and creativity.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharonfv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best meal in Amsterdam”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

We went to this restaurant the night before their holiday closure. It was quiet, beautiful, welcoming. The food, all served family style, was utterly delicious and expertly prepared.The service was outstanding--attentive but unobtrusive. No attitude--just a clear desire to make us comfortable. The set menu allowed for a few choices--our party was large enough that we were able to try everything. The wine list was good and well-priced. Overall, fantastic value for money. I would go back in a heartbeat.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank BeeBee416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Right style, delicious food, privacy for business”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

As is a fantastic place - close to the Zuidas this former monastery offers a pleasant athmosphere, while allowing privacy when you book a table in one of the former studies (sort of study cells). The terrace is good for the summer and the food is organic and delicious year round. The menu does not server anything super-spectacular, but there is no need for that during a business lunch. The waiters do a good job, almost like they are not there. Wine variety is wide. Steak tartare comes on a giant plate, not ideal if you have to flip trough a presentation or keep an iPad at hand. But those you should not use during lunch anyway...

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Vincent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant As also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Restaurant As? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing