We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Thai Food in Amsterdam! ”

Kinnaree Thai Cuisine
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 7/21
8:00 PM
Ranked #167 of 6,255 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: $16 - $27
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Centrum
Description: Welcome at Kinnaree’s We are waiting for you to make your evening to a feast! From our kitchen, based in the heart of Jordaan, we serve authentic Thai specialities, which you can enjoy in an attractive and modern-design restaurant.
Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

We had the chicken and shrimp dumplings, chicken pad Thai and red curry with chicken. All were very delicious and the service was great. It was a little more expensive than the comparable Thai food in the states.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank paulawT1933BS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (633)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 136 of 633 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

The veggie tofu in red curry was very good. The mango salad with fish was pretty good. The fish cakes were not great. All in all - tasty but not great.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank DASBarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

The food, service and atmosphere was all fantastic here and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a good quality and well priced meal in Amsterdam!

I had the beef in black bean sauce for main course and it was the best I have ever had - and the starter of satay chicken is a must try!

Will be back next time I'm in Amsterdam

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank j_perry1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 18, 2016

I was at Kinnaree yesterday evening with my partner. We both found the food excellent and I really appreciated the offer of vegetarian options. The complimentary appetiser was delicious with different flavours surprising you in several waves. The steamed spring rolls were delicate and enriched with fresh mint leaves. The mains were very well balanced and tasty. I have to agree with the previous review and state that I wish this place was where I live!
The waitresses were also very nice and helpful in recommending dishes.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 11, 2016

I’m a real fan of Thai food and have eaten it in many places (Though not Thailand, yet!) and this pace ranks very, very highly indeed. The free appetizer, served on a Thai basil leaf, was one of the tastiest things I have ever eaten! And the mixed starters, green curry, etc etc etc – in fact, all of the usual Thai standards – were, simply, excellent. Plus great service, good beer, very reasonable prices for a capital city in Europe – this place has it all. Wish it were in my town ...

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rickanstis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Kinnaree Thai Cuisine also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Kinnaree Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.