We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great experience!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kinnaree Thai Cuisine

Kinnaree Thai Cuisine
Ranked #67 of 3,685 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Jordaan
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Went twice in our week in Amsterdam. First time we found by chance when walking by and got a lovely warm welcome. Most tables were reserved but they still managed to give us a nice table to sit four although we were three. The waitress was polite, friendly and attentive. We had satay, spring rolls, chicken fried rice Thai style and chicken with cashew nuts. All were fresh, perfectly cooked and very satisfying. Liked it so much went back on our last night but did phone in advance to book a table. If I lived in Amsterdam then this place would be on the regular favourite list. Price reasonable, not out the way and a lovely clean, modern setting with warm hand towels after meal.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank happydaysagain294265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    287
    146
    24
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Stumbled upon this nice little Thai eatery while looking for a place to eat after meeting a friend on a warm summer night. We were welcomed by a friendly staff member and got a table without a reservation. The amuse was a great starter and the chicken with cashews and whole dorade fish were simply perfect. The check was very agreeable.
An unexpected surprise in the middle of the Jordaan.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SybrenWiersma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

I came here with my other half on a Friday night after booking a week in advance recommend booking in advance!! It was a full house. Service was attentive. Food was very nice. Restaurant is a little gem hidden away in Jordaan.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KP P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Better thai food then in Thailand.. The food is so delicate but at the same time strong in different flavors.

Helpful?
1 Thank JanVaili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

We enjoyed a really lovely Thai meal here. The food was fresh and tasty, service was polite and friendly and the price was very reasonable. Ahead of our meal we were served a complimentary amuse-bouche, which was unexpected and delicious!

If we had been staying in Amsterdam for longer, we definitely would have paid another visit.

Booking is recommended.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura_Easton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kinnaree Thai Cuisine also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Kinnaree Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing