We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit: even better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kinnaree Thai Cuisine

Kinnaree Thai Cuisine
Eerste Anjeliersdwarsstraat 14, 1015 NR Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Jordaan)
31 (0)20 627 7153
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 3,021 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Jordaan
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
94 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Second visit: even better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

My second visit was with family, so I was not limited to one main dish and we could share some dishes thay-style instead. Great experience: every dish was just excellent, nothing more to say!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tripster1775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent authentic thai meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We went to this restaurant while in Amsterdam for a weekend break. The food was truly amazing with very attentive service. Our waitress brought us a complimentary appetiser which was truly tasty. This place is definitely on our favourites list and would go back on a return visit .

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vernon132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicately flavoured delicious meal!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Fantastic quality and flavour, such a pleasure to find in a little side road in Jordaan. Recommended by hotel with good reason. Very tasty mixed starters and green curry. Service friendly and efficient, so quick in, quick out, but very good nonetheless.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Annastravels1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent authentic food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

We went there for a dinner and had to book a table, since the restaurant was fully booked, which is always a good sign. The food was lovely, fresh and authentic. We hard a great spicy shrimp soup and then a nicely spicey green curry. Lovely friendly service.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank yviroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pricey - but Super Tasty!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

I wish I had pictures to share... We were looking for Thai food near our hotel. (Stayed at Crowne Plaza.) We found this resto via TripAdvisor. It was about a 15 minute walk from the hotel.

We got there around 5:30. Nobody was there yet. The server was friendly and welcoming. We ordered the appetizer platter and a dinner for two - you picked any 3 choices. They also gave us a little amuse bouche.

We have some really good Thai here in MN, but this was SUPER TASTY!

Definitely recommend it, but be forewarned that it is pricey!

You will not leave hungry!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ElizabethS21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kinnaree Thai Cuisine also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Kinnaree Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing