We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“AMAZING THAI FOOD!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kinnaree Thai Cuisine

Kinnaree Thai Cuisine
Ranked #70 of 3,558 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Jordaan
Seville, Spain
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“AMAZING THAI FOOD!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

If you want thai, I highly recommend this place! It was excellent. It was not too expensive either, for 3 full meals and two bottles of wine, 95 euros. Great place!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    278
    136
    24
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“If you enjoy Thai then you will love this place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

If your in Amsterdam then download the trip adviser Amsterdam app it great then you can use the sat nav without any network connections, that’s how we found this place.
We walked there from the Damrak stumbled across a few nice bars along the way but would recommend getting a taxi back as its away from main drag but well worth it, I would also suggest booking as very busy with mainly locals.
Service 8/10
Food 9/10
Ambiance 8/10
Price 7/10
If you enjoy Thai then you will love this place!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Hot stuff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

So good to get away from main drag and find a great place frequented by locals. Service was superb and drinks not expensive. Portions were large and it is easy to order too much. The star of the show was the red curry which was so spicy. Will definitely return and recommend to others.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good times and good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

We had a hankering for good Thai food and were happy to find Kinnaree. It's a bit off the beaten path which was a plus for us. The dining room is comfortable and not too crowded. The wait staff was very friendly and attentive to our needs. The wait time for our appetizer and our meals was very reasonable even though we were there on a busy Friday night (make reservations!) We all enjoyed our meals including spicy Phad Thai for me. Kinnaree is certainly on our list for places to return to.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
275 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Delicious, quaint and excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

Excellent restaurant, great location, quiet, peaceful, romantic. Brought my boyfriend here for his birthday dinner and had a lovely candle-lit meal. The ambiance was wonderful. The staff couldn't do enough for you, they were so friendly and welcoming. They brought complimentary appeteisers, and explained what all the different foods were and how they should be eaten... handy for a British guy who knows little about Thai food. I had the green curry and rice, delicious!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank daveyh87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kinnaree Thai Cuisine also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Kinnaree Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing