We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Thai food”

Kinnaree Thai Cuisine
Ranked #72 of 3,760 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Jordaan
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
209 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

The place is really high quality of Thai food - it was pretty expensive but worth every penny. We took the Padthai and it was really delicious. much more clean flavours from what we are used to in the USA, which makes the food different and lighter. highly recommended

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LichakR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    289
    152
    24
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“superb food and great treatment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

what else?
discovered randomly, go there frenquently everytime I fancy thai.
The service is great, very patient and explain all the disches to you not only on the menu but also when it comes to serve those. and quality of dood is amazing, especially if you go for chilli food...that's really chili!!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alomu8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

The food was excellent and fresh. Personnel is very friendly and attentive with service and taking/getting coats for example (a wai would be nice). Interior is modern with Thai elements, open kitchen.

Helpful?
1 Thank Michel_de_Rooij
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
145 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Favorite Thai in Amsterdam”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

When I want to eat Thai food, I go here. Great non-Thai interior, the food is simply superb, and it is very reasonably priced. A fabulous eatery.

Helpful?
1 Thank DeNotaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
56 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“not your average Thai: taste with class, yet affordable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

This is our favourite Thai restaurant in Amsterdam, we visit them several times a year. Food is really good, sophisticated I would say, service is okay and the atmosphere is classy. Prices: not cheap, but not on the expensive side either.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Koen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kinnaree Thai Cuisine also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Kinnaree Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing