We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveler rating
31
30
10
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
30
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steep stairs complimentary coffee welcome drink quiet area rent a bike great location by foot third floor beds were comfortable pleasant stay nice room top floor stay there again tram stop city centre dam square bij
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 73 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2018

If you are considering this bed and breakfast for your stay in Amsterdam, I would highly recommend this establishment. The location is close enought to Central Amsterdam by tram, foot, or bike but far enough to get away from it's hustle and bustle of the city. The staff including the cleaning staff are extremely pleasant and helpful. Our room was cozy, modern and even had a beautiful balcony. The best part of my stay was the beautiful well lit and sexy shower/bathroom. I highly recommend eating across the street at their cafe as well. The food was incredibly fresh, tasty, and affordable. The staff can arrange for your taxi pick up to and from the airport. Be advised that my taxi driver tried to rip me off on the way back. He tried to act like I had to pay cash when the taxi drivers Nine -T-Teen B&B use for taxi service have the credit card swipe machine inside their vehicles. Once I reminded the driver that I was aware that this taxi company can accept credit cards, he stopped trying to rip me off for a cash payment. However, this lone cab driver does not reflect this wonderful place. Please book this bed and breakfast for your stay, you won't regret it.

Room tip: Eat across the street at their Cafe
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank howuson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2018

A short tram-ride from bustling city-centre, this area offers a good selection of bars, restaurants and has a daily market. Staff very pleasant and friendly. Our room was at the top of a typically Dutch house with 65 steps to climb but had the bonus of a garden-view balcony. Check your room before booking if you are elderly and/or infirm. Breakfast served in trendy cafe across the street but quite pricey for the Dutch or English breakfast. Coffee and pastries delicious though! Room was clean, modern and comfortable. Not able to connect to the free wi-fi maybe because of the top floor location of the room? Overall, we enjoyed our stay there. Nine-t-teen is made up of various properties in the same street. Quiet location at night.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights. It is about 200m from a tram stop, and only 15 minutes walk to rijksmuseum and the hermitage. We had a de luxe room which was s really good size. Only slight downside were the very steep steps to get to the second floor - but even those added to the authenticity of the building. We'd happily stay there again.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ndh62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2018

The room we stayed in was clean and cosy. The location is very good and quiet. A 3 minutes walk to the tram station and only 5-6 stops to Dam Square. Across the street there is a Lidl store and a few minutes walk to the Alber Cuyp Market. On foot you make about 15 minutes to Museumplein.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flavius H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here as well our first time in Amsterdam. Lovely little place with beautiful rooms. Rooms are basic enough but has everything you need especially comfy beds in a quiet area of this busy city. The owners are very friendly and genuinely nice and make you feel welcome the minute you come in.
A real gem of a place and we will definitely be back

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank dreamedtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul V, Eigenaar at NINE-T-TEEN B&B, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews