We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Free Amsterdam Classic Tours
from $160.88
More Info
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveler rating
390
40
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
390
40
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking tour amazing city rafael guide history curiosities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 432 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2017

Raphael was an enthusiastic, very knowledgeable and fun guide who was able to share a wide range of history and current goings on in Amsterdam. Our group included several guys in town from Germany for a bachelor party, three women from Scotland, a couple from Paris and me wife and me (from the US). I recommend taking the tour your first day in town so you can better plan where to go later and how best to appreciate the City.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank TravelinDad379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2017 via mobile

On our third day in the city we decided it was about time to see a bit more of the city. We met Raphael outside the old stock exchange and were taken on a tour that explored the history of the city with a very personal touch throughout. Couldn't recommend more! Informative and fun - two hours flew by!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Chrissie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estrela F, Owner at Free Amsterdam Classic Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2017

Dear Chrissie,

Thank you so much for your kind feedback, it was indeed a wonderful tour, and I had a great time together!

Kind regards and I hope to see you again in a near future!
Rafael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2017

Mr. Rafael our guide was very friendly and he also present information in very attentive way which will capture you during whole walking tour. i recomend this free walking tour especially with Mr. Rafael.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Sarfraz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estrela F, Owner at Free Amsterdam Classic Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2017

Dear Sarfraz,

Thank you for your great feedback, and also for the kind email you sent us.
I wish you all the best and hope we meet again in a near future.

Kind regards,
Rafael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2017

We only had one day in Amsterdam and taking this private tour with Rafael was the best thing we could have ever done. We enjoyed so, so much the tour and we learned so much about history, architecture and many interesting facts about this fascinating city with so much to explore. The tour is flexible so it can be based on your interests. Friendly tour for all family members.
Recommend this tour 100%.
Many thanks!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Sofia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estrela F, Owner at Free Amsterdam Classic Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2017

Dear Sofia,

It was so much fun to meet you, I really enjoyed our tour! So, it makes me really happy to read your feedback, thank you so much! Hope to see you again in a near future!

Gracias e saludos,
Rafael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2017

The tour was a perfect combination of great fun, education and relaxation.
Got a grand tour all across Amsterdam and visited some wonderful spots.
Great cafe's, lunchplaces and dinner as a local
Thanks Rafael for this tour!!

Date of experience: April 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank sueN2757SB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estrela F, Owner at Free Amsterdam Classic Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2017

Dear Sue,

It was indeed wonderful to walk you in Amsterdam - such a nice stroll in the old Jewish District and including the Hortus Botanicus - made it really special for me!
Hope Amsterdam became even more interesting to you.

Thank you for your feedback, kind regards,
Rafael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews