We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Free Amsterdam Classic Tours
from $168.78
More Info
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveler rating
390
40
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
390
40
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking tour amazing city rafael guide history curiosities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 432 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2016

It was great. We three friends had Kim all to ourselves. She led us through the winding streets and dense crowds to show us expected sights but also fascinating details -- Multatuli, Majoor Boosharfdt, the hidden church, etc. Very astute and informative, provided a good foundation for our further, detailed looks into things we saw more from outside in the greater context. A high point of our Amsterdam stay.

Date of experience: April 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank raleighw239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2016

We had the pleasure of being introduced to Amsterdam by our wonderful guide Raphael. Ours was only a small group of 4. My wife, two kids and I. Raph kept our kids rapt throughout the 2 hrs with lots of interesting facts. The tour focused on Amsterdam's history from Early times, to the golden Age and on to more modern times. We even passed briefly through the red light district... but it was very tasteful and even provided us with lots of facts about the history of the area and the reasons, both good and bad, behind the interesting progressive social policies of the Dutch.

Excellent for first timers to Amsterdam!
Highly recommended.
:-)

Date of experience: April 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Terrance S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2016

The guide was very nice and knowledgeable! The walk was very pleasant. I learned a lot of new facts about Amsterdam.

Date of experience: March 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Idit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2016 via mobile

Rafael was an excellent guide, knowledgable, personable, and fun to be with. He made the city come alive & was especially good in the Red Light Disrtict.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank RonBlumenthal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2016 via mobile

This was an excellent tour in a small group. Although we had visited Amsterdam before we saw a lot of new places and the tour helped us to see details about buildings that we would have otherwise missed. Kim was very pleasant and enthusiastic, happy to answer all our questions and made sure that the whole group was involved. When we returned home we received an email with photos from our tour, which was a nice touch. Definitely recommended.

Date of experience: March 2016
1  Thank BanoffiePie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estrela F, Owner at Free Amsterdam Classic Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2016

Dear BanoffiePie,

We're very happy that you had such a great experience with us. Thank you for joining our tours and for taking the time to share your feedback.

Best regards,
Amsterdam Classic Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews