We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Amsterdam walking tour with Rafael

Fantastic tour with Rafael - informative, interesting, varied and amusing. Great way to get your... read more

Reviewed December 7, 2018
MorrisSteve
via mobile
fun! entertaining! and super informative!!

I had a great time on this walking tour! Rafael was so nice and has so much knowledge about the... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed November 27, 2018
Dream63434918825
Read all 428 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Amsterdam
from $23.00
More Info
from $17.25
More Info
from $34.50
More Info
from $56.34
More Info
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveler rating
364
39
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
364
39
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking tour great tour small group wonderful introduction two hours informative tour highly recommend this tour fun facts free tour your bearings the red light district take photos dam square rafael history information interests
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 405 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2016

It was great. We three friends had Kim all to ourselves. She led us through the winding streets and dense crowds to show us expected sights but also fascinating details -- Multatuli, Majoor Boosharfdt, the hidden church, etc. Very astute and informative, provided a good foundation for our further, detailed looks into things we saw more from outside in the greater context. A high point of our Amsterdam stay.

Date of experience: April 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank raleighw239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2016

We had the pleasure of being introduced to Amsterdam by our wonderful guide Raphael. Ours was only a small group of 4. My wife, two kids and I. Raph kept our kids rapt throughout the 2 hrs with lots of interesting facts. The tour focused on Amsterdam's history from Early times, to the golden Age and on to more modern times. We even passed briefly through the red light district... but it was very tasteful and even provided us with lots of facts about the history of the area and the reasons, both good and bad, behind the interesting progressive social policies of the Dutch.

Excellent for first timers to Amsterdam!
Highly recommended.
:-)

Date of experience: April 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Terrance S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2016

The guide was very nice and knowledgeable! The walk was very pleasant. I learned a lot of new facts about Amsterdam.

Date of experience: March 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Idit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2016 via mobile

Rafael was an excellent guide, knowledgable, personable, and fun to be with. He made the city come alive & was especially good in the Red Light Disrtict.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank RonBlumenthal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2016 via mobile

This was an excellent tour in a small group. Although we had visited Amsterdam before we saw a lot of new places and the tour helped us to see details about buildings that we would have otherwise missed. Kim was very pleasant and enthusiastic, happy to answer all our questions and made sure that the whole group was involved. When we returned home we received an email with photos from our tour, which was a nice touch. Definitely recommended.

Date of experience: March 2016
1  Thank BanoffiePie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estrela F, Owner at Free Amsterdam Classic Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2016

Dear BanoffiePie,

We're very happy that you had such a great experience with us. Thank you for joining our tours and for taking the time to share your feedback.

Best regards,
Amsterdam Classic Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews