We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Free Amsterdam Classic Tours
from $168.78
More Info
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveler rating
390
40
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
390
40
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking tour amazing city rafael guide history curiosities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
290 - 295 of 432 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2015

Kim was a wonderful tour guide. She shared interesting information and has a nice sense of humor. The tour strolled along the canals, red light district, Dam Square, Jordaan and the oldest street. It was a very enjoyable morning. They do not ask for a fee, only tips. Highly recommend this.

Date of experience: September 2015
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jegjhgjeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2015

Good informative tour in small groups so easy to follow and friendly! Lots of information given, visited parts of Amsterdam never would have found on own. Would highly recommend!

Date of experience: September 2015
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Mclellan171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2015

Although it's was raining heavy during the tour, I did had a great time. Sergio is a passionate guide. I loved his stories about Amsterdam and however I'm a local as well he was able to tell me new ones. I will definitely recommend this tour!

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank enjoythegoodlifeblog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2015 via mobile

This walk was a great introduction to Amsterdam, its history and its culture. Our guide Sergio was fantastic, really friendly and knowledgeable, answering all of our (many) questions. He took us round several different areas of the city, explaining different aspects of the area in each spot. I'd definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Amsterdam.

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank Sarsywarsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2015

Our guide Sara was excellent. Born in Amsterdam, very friendly, knowlegeable and funny. The tour took just over 2 hours taking us to the three areas of Amsterdam. She told us about the history of Amsterdam and how the city has developed over the years. This included China town, the red light district, the Jewish quarter, social housing, Dam Square, the Royal Palace and Ann Franke house. Although the tour was free, most people give the guide €10 per person. Well worth the money, and ask for Sara.

Date of experience: September 2015
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews