We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Amsterdam walking tour with Rafael

Fantastic tour with Rafael - informative, interesting, varied and amusing. Great way to get your... read more

Reviewed December 7, 2018
MorrisSteve
via mobile
fun! entertaining! and super informative!!

I had a great time on this walking tour! Rafael was so nice and has so much knowledge about the... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed November 27, 2018
Dream63434918825
Read all 428 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Amsterdam
from $23.00
More Info
from $17.25
More Info
from $34.50
More Info
from $56.34
More Info
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveler rating
364
39
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
364
39
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking tour great tour small group wonderful introduction two hours informative tour highly recommend this tour fun facts free tour your bearings the red light district take photos dam square rafael history information interests
Filter
Updating list...
290 - 295 of 405 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2015

What an amazing tour! It was so interesting to find out about the history of this beautiful city! It's the best tour I've had by now, very seriously documented and so passionately presented by Sergio. Even my 10 years old daughter loved it and didn't complain at all about sore feet (as she usually does :)
I strongly recommend to start your visit in Amsterdam with this walking tour. Much more relevant than a canal cruise. Thank you, Sergio!

Date of experience: August 2015
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Elena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2015 via mobile

Many thanks to Gent for making the free walk (11:30 Beursplein) a unique, interesting, friendly and welcoming experience! (Even on a rainy day) - Six from Berlin

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Ralf H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2015

Our tour guide, Rafael, was very friendly and had a very interesting way of explaining the city. I learned a lot from this tour.

Date of experience: July 2015
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank cskalesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2015

This tour was fun, thorough and informative. Sergio's background as a geographer enabled him to combine the physical and economic reasons for Amsterdam's development. It is clear that he is an enthusiastic local. We had a great day!

Date of experience: August 2015
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank BernKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2015

Informative tour of the city. Well worth doing. Lasted almost 3 hours but the time flew in. Good history and geography lesson

Date of experience: August 2015
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank trevor338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews