We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DON'T GO THERE”
Review of Beyrouth

Beyrouth
Ranked #1,267 of 3,853 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“DON'T GO THERE”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Very poor restaurant : we were ten people over there having ordered some mezze (10) : The quality of the food was just ok but it was just ridiculous and very expensive : for instance we got something like 150 grammes potatoes for everybody (150 grams of potatoes costs therefore 16 euros) Don't go there : don't help thieves !!! The service matches and is of course very poor.
The positive comments should have really been written by the Lanlord...
Belachelijk !!!! echt duur / N'y allez pas, c'est du vol !!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    29
    4
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
American In Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Lebanese food, nice staff”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We loved the food and the friendly man who served us. Shish Tawouk is my favorite Lebanese dish, this restaurant did it the best!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mtmichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best lebanese restaurant”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Good value for money, food is amazing, service is amazing too and staff are friendly. Prices are perfect for everyone.
PS: dont forget to taste " batata harra " and " homus "

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lebjimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Tasty, nice and not cheap”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The food was tasty and had a nice selection of dishes (we were 7 people and took the largest selection possible, but it was slightly disappointing in variety for such a large order).

Some of the dishes were really nice (I really liked how delicate the Labane was), while other dishes didn't really impress me.
I guess for Amsterdam this restaurant would be a good achievement. However its hard (and maybe unfair) to compare it to to original middle east restaurants.

All in all I would say it is a good place to go for nice Humus, but not amazing or cheap (for that you will need to order a plane ticket).

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank y_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
189 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Authentic ,fresh Lebanese food”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Was hankering for some fresh tabouli and my brother took us to his local. The food was cooked fresh, quick, generous servings left u atisfied. I has the flaafells with hummus and tabouli. The boys had bigger meals with lebanese bread and lamb shiskabab which was delicious.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 123degrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beyrouth also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Beyrouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing