We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Best lebanese restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beyrouth

Beyrouth
Ranked #1,270 of 3,435 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best lebanese restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Good value for money, food is amazing, service is amazing too and staff are friendly. Prices are perfect for everyone.
PS: dont forget to taste " batata harra " and " homus "

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lebjimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    25
    3
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Tasty, nice and not cheap”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The food was tasty and had a nice selection of dishes (we were 7 people and took the largest selection possible, but it was slightly disappointing in variety for such a large order).

Some of the dishes were really nice (I really liked how delicate the Labane was), while other dishes didn't really impress me.
I guess for Amsterdam this restaurant would be a good achievement. However its hard (and maybe unfair) to compare it to to original middle east restaurants.

All in all I would say it is a good place to go for nice Humus, but not amazing or cheap (for that you will need to order a plane ticket).

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank y_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
165 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Authentic ,fresh Lebanese food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Was hankering for some fresh tabouli and my brother took us to his local. The food was cooked fresh, quick, generous servings left u atisfied. I has the flaafells with hummus and tabouli. The boys had bigger meals with lebanese bread and lamb shiskabab which was delicious.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 123degrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good value, authentic Lebanese”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Great dinner at Beyrouth. Just go for one of the meze menus. We went for the middle menu and there was more food than we could possible eat between the three of us, all delicious. Drinks are basic, but that's exactly what you want for this kind of menu. We spent no more than 15 euro a head.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nicolevharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Two couples from Norway visited this restaurant April 19th in the evening. Very nice restaurant with tasty food, good service and an authentic athmosphere. We ordered 15 mezes and can strongly reccomend this meal for those who want to get av wide variety of tastes from Lebanon.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hbo65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beyrouth also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Beyrouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing