We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“EXCELLENT!!!! BEEF GREAT!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Barbeque Castell

Barbeque Castell
Ranked #90 of 3,562 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Stadsdeel Zuid
MD
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT!!!! BEEF GREAT!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

THe portions are good!!! quite expensive but the taste is so well worth it! I got the lamb which was 19 euros and very juicy barley added any sauce to it! very fulfilling meal!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    315
    168
    39
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best ribs i ever eat anywhere in the world......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Came back to this place after not visiting it for several years.
I have to say that they still have the best ribs i ever had. I travelled around since being here back in the day and i have never had ribs as good as at this place.

The place itself is decorated really nicely and the service was just great. Very friendly people.

Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Verbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Greatest grill!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

If you want to eat the greatest grill in Amst ;) you shoud go here. I had seat in front of grill oven and saw by my eyes how red pieces of uncooked meat became a greatest steaks ;) it is a magic atmosphere there. Most of all i recommend to take a Mix Grill!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Igorila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiberias, Israel
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great like the first time..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

I would highly recommend this place... great meat and superb staff.
If weather allows you, try to get a sit outside and have a couple of beers until the food arrives.
Never a disappointment.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JBenAnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Superb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Saw this recommended on Trip Advisor and so went on speck. It was fully booked but we were told they would fit us in within the hour as there was only two of us. Had a lovely drink sat outside and staff were charming. We were seated within the hour and had the most beautiful steaks sat at the bar. Wonderful atmos, service and food...so good we went again during our stay!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Langans4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barbeque Castell also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Barbeque Castell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing