We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Thai food in Amsterdam” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thai Restaurant Bangkok

Thai Restaurant Bangkok
Reserve with
Thai Restaurant Bangkok is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #982 of 3,725 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: $8 - $22
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
133 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Thai food in Amsterdam”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

We had a dinner here with four friends, and the food was amazing! We ordered different dishes and they were all really nice. They were quite spicy, even though we asked them non-spicy, so be careful if you ask them really spicy... :-)
We really enjoyed ourselves here, and the prices are not that high, so a great place for an evening out in Amsterdam!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JazzJumper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    73
    16
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

After reading the reviews, we were disappointed with this place.

The decor is pleasant and the tableware quite nice. It is not noisy.

There was nothing exceptional about the food. The Thai salad that we had was not as good as I have had from a small restaurant in rural Suffolk.

The service was polite and pleasant enough but we were refused when we asked for a jug of tap water. This despite the fact that we had ordered a full meal and large beers to accompany it.

I wouldn't go back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Timotheus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice ambience, perfect thai food in the heart of Amsterdam”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

I used to go often to this Thai restaurant in Amsterdam and i love its food, hospitality and ambience. One of the last times during and exhibition I brought there customers from Thailand and they enjoyed and felt home. So I had a the confirmation I was not wrong! A place to be!

Helpful?
2 Thank Gianni Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

I just love this place ...great food , specially " Chicken with Cashew " and " Sticky Fish no.70 " with Fried Rice , can't get enough it...great value for money ...I would highly recommend this place for business or personal visit ...

Helpful?
Thank Chicken_tikka_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“May be I picked up the wrong dishes…but...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Oh, fresh review here.
I was looking for the other Thai restaurant in that street ad was disappointingly closed. So, rather than going back to an Indian restaurant as I really wanted, I compromised with my company and stopped at this one.
Service is fine; kind and competent.
Food is just so plain that I cannot even describe. I did not order soups or curry, and this is my mistake. Just got some noodles. OMG, bad bad bad. The veg ones were just terrible…a block of glued, OGM tasting things…a blob.
Pricy for what I ate…really not something I would replicate.
But again, a curry or a soup would have been a better and more informative testing. So, may be I was just unlucky.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tramonteL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Restaurant Bangkok also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Thai Restaurant Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing