We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tasty and spicy”

Thai Restaurant Bangkok
Reserve with
Thai Restaurant Bangkok is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,102 of 3,955 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $23
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Milan, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“tasty and spicy”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Ambience is ok, service very good. Food is served quickly and the taste is more than satisfactory. Just a little bit hard to digest.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Enduro4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    77
    20
    11
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malibu, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Real Thai food!”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This restaurant is regarded one the the best Thai restaurants in Amsterdam! There are quite a lot in Amsterdam, so this says a lot. I know Amsterdam very well, have lived most of my life there untill 5 years ago.
The food is very authentic, which i really like.
Excellent menu, you can see your food being prepared in the open kitchen.
The service is nice. Located very close to the Rembrandtsquare, downtown.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Thai curries”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed the dinner at this restaurant. The yellow and red Thai curries were very delicious. They also had a good wine selection, plus their in-house wine. The decor was nice & cozy. The waitress was friendly and helpful with suggestions while not being intrusive at all. Overall a good, sumptuous dinner experience.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BipashaSarkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Meh, not my favorite”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

All I could think about before going to Amsterdam was having Thai food again. We don't get much of that in Italy. Like, none. Bangkok was close to our hotel and with a reservation, we were quickly seated on a busy Sunday night. Our waitress was quick at first and our food showed up pretty quickly. But, I just didn't love it. I ordered the shrimp green curry (because it's normally not very spicy and I can't eat spicy food) and I had to send it back because it was just way too hot for me. I asked for a 1 out of 5 and it came out the same as my husband's chicken dish which he had asked for at a 4.

But I've had better Thai food in Amsterdam and this just wasn't worth the price tag or the actual dish.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LynnieLou619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alphen aan den Rijn, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“forget envitonment, eat well”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Ij the heart of Amsterdam, close to the Rembrandsplein, is this Thai restaurant. Pefect food. We enloyed the dinner, every course. Forget about the environment. The restaurant has poor seating and the service is not good either. But as said forget it, because the food is very good.
Reservations are required

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mountainst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Restaurant Bangkok also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Thai Restaurant Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing