We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent value and good food”
Review of Aneka Rasa

Aneka Rasa
Ranked #344 of 3,806 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Red Light District (De Wallen)
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Decent value and good food”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We were given a very warm welcome and service was very efficient and friendly even though they were bursting at the seams when we ate there. Like many, we went for the rice table menu which was very tasty and reasonable value. Would return next time I am in Amsterdam.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank erc0lan0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    197
    55
    19
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
80 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“What a great feast!”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I've always remembered that Amsterdam is one of the best places for Indonesian food...
Well..., I tried Aneka Rasa the other night and it completely delivered on its promise! We ordered the RIJSTTAFEL ANEKA, the rice meal that includes a nice variety of meats and vegetables accompanied by great spices.
This has been absolutely phenomenal!

I will definitely be back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raphael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stopped by this place for dinner and ordered the Rijsttafel Aneka which is rice accompanied by a variety of non-vegetarian dishes. The food tasted great and had just the right level of spices. Service was excellent. The portions are of a good size and If you order for two, the food is enough for two adults and a pre-teen child.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paddyboy777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Tasty and for good value”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

After a lot of walking around Amsterdam we were looking for a decent looking Indonesian restaurant and were not disappointed. Not only were the staff absolutely lovely but the food was really tasty and at a good value.
Me and my fiancée shared a rice table and the food was delicious. I also appreciated the bunch of condiments to step up and step down the spice which (thankfully) they told us which was which. I would happily go back if in Amsterdam again.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
346 reviews
277 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“Did the job.. But nothing memorable!”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Impressive? No, I didn't think so.
Did it di the job? Yes.

Bottom line is that I am not sure what I was expecting of whether the fact that this was my first time at an Indonesian restaurant didn't give me much room for comparison but I can't really say that this was a memorable meal.

I had the vegetarian menu out of which I thought that the cooked Jack fruit was interesting and the green beans with peanut butter too.. However I can't really say much about the rest.
Quick service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ByeByeBlues7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aneka Rasa also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Aneka Rasa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing