We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Value for Money!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aneka Rasa

Aneka Rasa
Ranked #305 of 3,725 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Red Light District (De Wallen)
Birmingham
Level Contributor
138 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Excellent Value for Money!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Given its location I was not expecting such an enjoyable meal. We opted for the Vegetarian Rijkstaffel and had a selection of about a dozen dishes. All were full of flavour and absolutely delicious. We just about managed to finish the food, but only because it was late and we had not eaten since breakfast. The quality of the food was matched by the service, which was very friendly and could not be faulted. I really enjoyed the meal and would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone who enjoys fresh tasty food!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pnireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    192
    52
    17
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fano, Italy
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A difficult first time to Indonesian cuisine”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

We chose this restaurant by following the reviews on tripadvisor, in order to try for the first time the Indonesian cuisine. The food was not bad, a good selection of spiced dishes, but the setting was quite shabby and not very typical (it can be also a "pizzeria"). At least the price paid was decent.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hector Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Another excellent meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

The rice tables are excellent providing the opportunity to taste a wide variety of tasty dishes, the staff are friendly and helpful. It's good value

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carrie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Delicious Intro to Indonesian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

I came to Aneka Rasa for a birthday meal. As none of us had ever had Indonesian food, we went for the Vegetarian Rijkstaffel and had a selection of loads of different dishes. It was absolutely delicious and the service could not be faulted. We could not finish all the food, but that was not for the want of trying! Aneka Rasa was like a serene oasis in the bustle of the red light district. I really enjoyed it and would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PenelopeHickling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good Indonesia restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Various reviews prompted my friend and I to try this after work one evening - the rice table was just fabulous. A great selection (although we couldn't finish it!), just the right level of spice for us and the service was great: a table of cackling office girls behind us was distracting but the staff noticed it was bothering other diners (not just us!) and they were gently asked to quieten down.
I'll definitely be back!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ButterTablet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aneka Rasa also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Aneka Rasa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing