We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another excellent meal”
Review of Aneka Rasa

Aneka Rasa
Ranked #352 of 3,900 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Red Light District (De Wallen)
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Another excellent meal”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

The rice tables are excellent providing the opportunity to taste a wide variety of tasty dishes, the staff are friendly and helpful. It's good value

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carrie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    202
    60
    19
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Delicious Intro to Indonesian Food”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I came to Aneka Rasa for a birthday meal. As none of us had ever had Indonesian food, we went for the Vegetarian Rijkstaffel and had a selection of loads of different dishes. It was absolutely delicious and the service could not be faulted. We could not finish all the food, but that was not for the want of trying! Aneka Rasa was like a serene oasis in the bustle of the red light district. I really enjoyed it and would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PenelopeHickling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good Indonesia restaurant”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Various reviews prompted my friend and I to try this after work one evening - the rice table was just fabulous. A great selection (although we couldn't finish it!), just the right level of spice for us and the service was great: a table of cackling office girls behind us was distracting but the staff noticed it was bothering other diners (not just us!) and they were gently asked to quieten down.
I'll definitely be back!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ButterTablet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great food, nice friendly staff”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

This was my first trip to Amsterdam in about 20 years. I always remembered the excellent Indonesian food and the Aneka Rasa did not disappoint. I love to eat this way, lots of different but complementary dishes and tastes. These were delightfully arranged in small bowls on hot plates. Pricing was reasonable, the service was friendly yet unobtrusive. The restaurant is spacious and easy to locate, it's a pleasant walk and not far from Amsterdam Centraal.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carrie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontainebleau, France
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Lovely surprise”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We went into this restaurant almost by mistake - but we were surprised for the best. Good food, very good portions, and reasonably priced - I would definitely go there again!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tomermi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aneka Rasa also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Aneka Rasa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing