We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Escape Room Questomatica, Amsterdam
Open today: 9:30 AM - 11:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Surprised ourselves

We found Questomatica by chance on the last day of our Amsterdam weekend, never played anything... read more

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
AndresBha
Fun, central and tidy

Super fun and tidy! All 4 of us have enjoyed - our youngest son is just 8 and he participated and... read more

Reviewed August 2, 2020
GregoryBKR
Read all 1,048 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Amsterdam
from $26.69
More Info
from $21.35
More Info
from $23.13
More Info
from $34.40
More Info
Reviews (1,048)
Filter reviews
1,048 results
Traveler rating
943
86
15
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
943
86
15
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great fun arcade room great game game master a lot of fun unique experience cookies puzzles invasion matilda hints wakeup storyline challenges gamers beginners enthusiasts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 1,048 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2018

Really fun, great quality escape room! We played "Arcade Invasion" and found that it w was much more original than others we've done. It's genuinely puzzling and has a good sense of humor. Definitely recommend it.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Alexandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2018

I had a great time playing the “arcade invasion”. It ws my first time playing a escape room. It was a great experience.

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank TrinityShanea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2018 via mobile

Great fun. So much work has gone into the dream like rooms. So intricate and well crafted. We had so much fun and made it out with seconds to spare. Just 2 of us.

We would highly recommend.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank AymanN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2018

This was our first escape room experience, and I fear that we'll never be able to top this! It had all the elements from our childhood (Mario, space invaders, Pacman, donkey Kong etc), with really cool technology involved, yet old school vibes. My only regret is that we can't do it again with completely fresh eyes!

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Melanie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestomaticaAMS, Front Office Manager at Escape Room Questomatica, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2018

Hello Melanie Y,

Thank you for your review, we are glad your first time was so special to you and your team! Arcade Invasion has many elements to take anyone back in time to their favorite pixelated characters. We’ll also let you know once a mind-wiping technology has been invented. ;)

Kind regards,
The Questomatica Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2018 via mobile

My fiancé and I booked the Arcade room on a rainy day in Amsterdam. The room’s decor and storyline were spectacular, especially if you grew up in the 90s. We have done over 30 escape rooms in Europe and North America and we would rate this one in the top 10. A couple of days after we booked Wake-up which was equally as fun! We managed to get out with time to spare in both rooms and were 2 people. Definitely a fun activity to do if its raining! If possible, book during the day, it’s much cheaper!

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Melz77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews