We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Escape Room Questomatica, Amsterdam
Open today: 9:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Review Highlights
Escape room review

It was a really fun escape room to do! The tasks were interesting and entertaining. It ended up... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
flora v
,
Hazerswoude Dorp, The Netherlands
Arcade Invasion great experience

Had a great time! We had loads of fun in the Arcade Invasion with unique puzzles and nice ambiance... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Eva C
Read all 1,134 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Amsterdam
from $26.85
More Info
from $30.13
More Info
from $21.86
More Info
from $25.20
More Info
Reviews (1,134)
Filter reviews
1,134 results
Traveler rating
1,022
93
15
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,022
93
15
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great fun arcade room game master a lot of fun invasion puzzles hints wakeup challenges storyline beginners technology
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 1,134 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2018

Really fun, great quality escape room! We played "Arcade Invasion" and found that it w was much more original than others we've done. It's genuinely puzzling and has a good sense of humor. Definitely recommend it.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Alexandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 5, 2018

I had a great time playing the “arcade invasion”. It ws my first time playing a escape room. It was a great experience.

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank TrinityShanea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 5, 2018 via mobile

Great fun. So much work has gone into the dream like rooms. So intricate and well crafted. We had so much fun and made it out with seconds to spare. Just 2 of us.

We would highly recommend.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank AymanN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 2, 2018

This was our first escape room experience, and I fear that we'll never be able to top this! It had all the elements from our childhood (Mario, space invaders, Pacman, donkey Kong etc), with really cool technology involved, yet old school vibes. My only regret is that we can't do it again with completely fresh eyes!

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Melanie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
QuestomaticaAMS, Front Office Manager at Escape Room Questomatica, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2018

Hello Melanie Y,

Thank you for your review, we are glad your first time was so special to you and your team! Arcade Invasion has many elements to take anyone back in time to their favorite pixelated characters. We’ll also let you know once a mind-wiping technology has been invented. ;)

Kind regards,
The Questomatica Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2018 via mobile

My fiancé and I booked the Arcade room on a rainy day in Amsterdam. The room’s decor and storyline were spectacular, especially if you grew up in the 90s. We have done over 30 escape rooms in Europe and North America and we would rate this one in the top 10. A couple of days after we booked Wake-up which was equally as fun! We managed to get out with time to spare in both rooms and were 2 people. Definitely a fun activity to do if its raining! If possible, book during the day, it’s much cheaper!

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Melz77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews