We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Escape Room Questomatica, Amsterdam
Open today: 9:30 AM - 11:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Fun for the whole family

Are your kids sick of art museums and churches? Do you need something to do that avoids crowds and... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
J B
Great experience playing Arcade Invasion!

Having been to different escape rooms in the past I must say Questomatica definitely stands out. I... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Fah953
Read all 1,041 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Amsterdam
from $25.85
More Info
from $25.27
More Info
from $20.68
More Info
from $22.40
More Info
Reviews (1,041)
Filter reviews
1,041 results
Traveler rating
936
86
15
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
936
86
15
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great fun arcade room great game game master a lot of fun unique experience cookies puzzles invasion matilda hints wakeup gamers storyline challenges beginners enthusiasts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 1,041 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2018

We played as a couple and we thoroughly enjoyed the game. I would highly recommend making a visit. Short walk from the tram!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Chelle0k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2018 via mobile

I went with my boardgame-group to do something different. We had a lot fun and would definitely recommend it.
Ps: the host was amazing ;)

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2018

We did it as family + friends with 2 kids aged 8 1/2 and almost 11 and they were totally into it & so much better than the adults! I especially liked the fact that all is based in logic & mechanics and no ipad / video / virtual reality is involved! And winner from age 7 to 75 in our group!

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Sonia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestomaticaAMS, Front Office Manager at Escape Room Questomatica, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

Hello Sonia!

Thank you for your review, we love it when families play together! While our escape rooms are not built for children we do find that their open-mindedness and creativity can certainly help solve an escape room. And of course, everyone can benefit from some time away from screens in our modern age! We hope we will see you again some time for our other room!

Kind regards,
The Questomatica Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2018

We went to this escape room a year ago, and we had a bad experience. However, after we wrote our review they invited us to come over and do another escape room free of charge.
This time the experience was much better, we were treated well and our host was very friendly.
The room itself was great too, this time we did the "Wake Up!" escape room.
The atmosphere had a creepy yet vibe to it, even though there wasn't anything actually scary in it. The puzzles were fun and doable, we got just enough hints to make it out, unlike last time.
Also, the room requires teamwork en good communication which was a nice addition to the overall experience.
So they definitely changed our minds about Questomatica and if they ever build more rooms we might just come again.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank justin v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2018 via mobile

We played the arcade room and loved it! Caroline our gamesmaster was super friendly, we even got tea and biscuits before we started! The room was v fun, not the traditional padlock puzzles we've seen in other escape rooms. All the retro references brought back some nostalgic memories too!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestomaticaAMS, Front Office Manager at Escape Room Questomatica, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

Hello Natalie!

Thank you for your warm words, I loved hosting you and chatting with you after the game :) Our tech wizards have worked their magic on our rooms to make sure that there is not a single lock inside the room and everything is automated. Everything that happened in the rooms, you made happen! We hope to see you again on another trip to Amsterdam, maybe we can exchange some more tips ;)

Kind regards,
Caroline
The Questomatica Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews