We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for family fun!”

Escape Room Questomatica, Amsterdam
Ranked #6 of 132 Fun & Games in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Imagine that you are a hero of your own movie, but it is real. You do not need any special skills, just a team of 2-6 people and 90 minutes to become part of an exciting story full of unexpected twists, unique tasks and unusual riddles. This is an experience that Carefully designed setting, light and sound effects with thought-out details of decoration create a truly immersive atmosphere providing an experience that will be difficult to forget. Questomatica escape room offers 2 game experiences to choose: Wake Up! and Arcade Invasion. We recommend all our guests to book in advance via the website. This experience is available in 8 languages: Dutch, English, French, German, Spanish, Italian, Russian, Catalan, Swedish.
Reviewed March 14, 2018

We did it as family + friends with 2 kids aged 8 1/2 and almost 11 and they were totally into it & so much better than the adults! I especially liked the fact that all is based in logic & mechanics and no ipad / video / virtual reality is involved! And winner from age 7 to 75 in our group!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Sonia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestomaticaAMS, Front Office Manager at Escape Room Questomatica, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

Hello Sonia!

Thank you for your review, we love it when families play together! While our escape rooms are not built for children we do find that their open-mindedness and creativity can certainly help solve an escape room. And of course, everyone can benefit from some time away from screens in our modern age! We hope we will see you again some time for our other room!

Kind regards,
The Questomatica Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (862)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great fun"
in 46 reviews
"arcade room"
in 17 reviews
"escape game"
in 13 reviews
"great game"
in 6 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 19 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 8 reviews
"puzzles"
in 105 reviews
"challenging"
in 62 reviews
"invasion"
in 23 reviews
"matilda"
in 17 reviews
"teamwork"
in 14 reviews
"challenges"
in 17 reviews
"storyline"
in 9 reviews
"escaped"
in 11 reviews
"blast"
in 12 reviews
"enthusiasts"
in 8 reviews
Filter

46 - 50 of 862 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2018

We went to this escape room a year ago, and we had a bad experience. However, after we wrote our review they invited us to come over and do another escape room free of charge.
This time the experience was much better, we were treated well and our host was very friendly.
The room itself was great too, this time we did the "Wake Up!" escape room.
The atmosphere had a creepy yet vibe to it, even though there wasn't anything actually scary in it. The puzzles were fun and doable, we got just enough hints to make it out, unlike last time.
Also, the room requires teamwork en good communication which was a nice addition to the overall experience.
So they definitely changed our minds about Questomatica and if they ever build more rooms we might just come again.

1  Thank justin v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2018 via mobile

We played the arcade room and loved it! Caroline our gamesmaster was super friendly, we even got tea and biscuits before we started! The room was v fun, not the traditional padlock puzzles we've seen in other escape rooms. All the retro references brought back some nostalgic memories too!

Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestomaticaAMS, Front Office Manager at Escape Room Questomatica, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

Hello Natalie!

Thank you for your warm words, I loved hosting you and chatting with you after the game :) Our tech wizards have worked their magic on our rooms to make sure that there is not a single lock inside the room and everything is automated. Everything that happened in the rooms, you made happen! We hope to see you again on another trip to Amsterdam, maybe we can exchange some more tips ;)

Kind regards,
Caroline
The Questomatica Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2018

We had a lot of fun in this original escape room with a great ambientation that makes you feel part of the game. The puzzles were surprising, it's worth the visit!!

Thank Julia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2018

First time in a escape room and we enjoyed it. Nicely presented story, well designed rooms and interesting puzzles!

Thank RaivoK4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Escape Room Questomatica, Amsterdam also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Escape Room Questomatica, Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing