We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Escape Room Questomatica, Amsterdam
Open today: 9:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Being locked up has never been so fun!

Absolutely wonderful! An escape room done with love and attention to detail. The puzzles are well... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Masha K
,
Berlin, Germany
Great fun, wonderful service

We had a. Fantastic host and really engaging and challenging escape room- we had a great time! The... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Casykes2
via mobile
Read all 1,077 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Amsterdam
from $26.55
More Info
from $22.42
More Info
from $23.01
More Info
from $34.22
More Info
Reviews (1,077)
Filter reviews
1,077 results
Traveler rating
971
87
15
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
971
87
15
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great fun game master a lot of fun unique experience puzzles invasion matilda hints wakeup storyline challenges gamers activity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 1,077 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2018

We went to this escape room a year ago, and we had a bad experience. However, after we wrote our review they invited us to come over and do another escape room free of charge.
This time the experience was much better, we were treated well and our host was very friendly.
The room itself was great too, this time we did the "Wake Up!" escape room.
The atmosphere had a creepy yet vibe to it, even though there wasn't anything actually scary in it. The puzzles were fun and doable, we got just enough hints to make it out, unlike last time.
Also, the room requires teamwork en good communication which was a nice addition to the overall experience.
So they definitely changed our minds about Questomatica and if they ever build more rooms we might just come again.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank justin v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2018 via mobile

We played the arcade room and loved it! Caroline our gamesmaster was super friendly, we even got tea and biscuits before we started! The room was v fun, not the traditional padlock puzzles we've seen in other escape rooms. All the retro references brought back some nostalgic memories too!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestomaticaAMS, Front Office Manager at Escape Room Questomatica, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

Hello Natalie!

Thank you for your warm words, I loved hosting you and chatting with you after the game :) Our tech wizards have worked their magic on our rooms to make sure that there is not a single lock inside the room and everything is automated. Everything that happened in the rooms, you made happen! We hope to see you again on another trip to Amsterdam, maybe we can exchange some more tips ;)

Kind regards,
Caroline
The Questomatica Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2018

We had a lot of fun in this original escape room with a great ambientation that makes you feel part of the game. The puzzles were surprising, it's worth the visit!!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Julia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2018

First time in a escape room and we enjoyed it. Nicely presented story, well designed rooms and interesting puzzles!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Raivo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2018 via mobile

This room is full of surprises and cool puzzles that are very unique! Thanks to great sound and light effects, I was really on the edge of reality and a little girl’s dream. Location of the room is very convenient if you’re in Amsterdam city center and want to take a break from visiting museums, trying something that you will remember from your trip to this city!!!

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Taras K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestomaticaAMS, Front Office Manager at Escape Room Questomatica, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2018

Hello Taras,

Thank you for your amazing review! It’s great to hear that you got immersed into Matilda’s dream. We love to surprise our players and to achieve that makes us very happy :) Maybe we’ll see you again on another trip to Amsterdam?

Kind regards,
The Questomatica Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews