We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Escape Room Questomatica, Amsterdam
Open today: 12:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Questomatica Escape Room Amsterdam

Such a nice way to begin a day. The room is very immersive and the experience was awesome ! Special... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
997thibaultb
via mobile
Entertaining, challenging and exciting!

We chose the Arcade room and it's the best escape room we've ever visited! We laughed together... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Polinagif
via mobile
Read all 1,112 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Amsterdam
from $28.42
More Info
from $26.81
More Info
from $21.39
More Info
from $21.45
More Info
Reviews (1,112)
Filter reviews
1,112 results
Traveler rating
1,003
90
15
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,003
90
15
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great fun arcade room game master a lot of fun unique experience invasion puzzles hints wakeup storyline beginners technology
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 1,112 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2018 via mobile

My partner and I visited on the 19th of Feb 2018. We did the Arcade Invasion room and... wow!! We have done a few escape rooms
in our time and this was the best! We certainly didn’t sail through, completing the room with just over a
minute to spare! The other reviews don’t lie when they say it’s tricky with only two people, but not impossible! Such a fresh idea for an escape room, with awesome props and settings to the room. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank wunderingwithalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
QuestomaticaAMS, Front Office Manager at Escape Room Questomatica, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2018

Hi Alex!

Thank you for your lovely review! Congratulations on escaping with your partner, it is indeed challenging with two people, but for such excellent players as yourselves it’s more than doable ;) We always love it when we make it to someone’s “best escape rooms” list, and to hear that we are at the top yours is a great compliment!

Kind regards,
The Questomatica Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2018

With a group of colleagues I visited both rooms (Arcade Invasion and Wake Up!). Both are extremely fun and engaging. I loved Arcade Invasion especially because of the art. I'm a fanboy for the retro 1980/1990's video game style. Well made!

Date of experience: November 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank FelixRLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
QuestomaticaAMS, Front Office Manager at Escape Room Questomatica, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2018

Hello Felix,

We love to hear that you had fun. We love retro games too :) It’s nice to hear you and your colleagues had fun, we believe that escape rooms are great for team building!

Kind regards,
The Questomatica Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2018 via mobile

We visited this escape room for my birthday and we were not disappointed!

Being regular escape room goers we’re used to the normal way in which they’re presented.

The arcade room we did was a treat! Completely unexpected and very different! 10/10 would recommend! We got out with 21 minutes to spare so relatively easy but great for first timers!

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Hanily
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 3, 2018

Great escape room that looked really nice! Fun, technical puzzles. Friendly staff. At the end a nice group picture is made.

Date of experience: January 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank cdt2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 3, 2018 via mobile

Completed Wake Up room yesterday during a weekend break in Amsterdam! Was absolutely fantastic full of some great surprises well thought out game that makes you lose yourself within the game!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Stoner42
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews