We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Escape Room Questomatica, Amsterdam
Open today: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Fun, central and tidy

Super fun and tidy! All 4 of us have enjoyed - our youngest son is just 8 and he participated and... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
GregoryBKR
Great experience at 10pm in a digital world

We were very well received and the rules were well and clearly explained. The escape room is very... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
vinniezweibeiner
,
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Read all 1,046 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Amsterdam
from $23.96
More Info
from $21.56
More Info
from $23.36
More Info
from $34.74
More Info
Reviews (1,046)
Filter reviews
1,046 results
Traveler rating
941
86
15
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
941
86
15
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great fun arcade room great game game master a lot of fun unique experience cookies puzzles invasion matilda hints wakeup storyline challenges gamers beginners enthusiasts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
355 - 360 of 1,046 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2016

Having done an Escape Room before and seen a few whilst looking around Amsterdam, we thought it would be perfect to get us out the midday heat. Trip Advisor and only being a duo, lead us to Claustrophobia. We booked easily online that morning and everything from start to finish was slick, professional and very friendly. The "Wake Up" room was incredibly well thought out, slightly creepy at times and challenged us, although hints available when needed. You could not move onto the next thing until completing the one before which was different from one we have previously done. We managed to escape but were 2 minutes over the hour time slot - which they allowed us to finish as only a duo and so close to the end.
All in all, a great, fun way to spend an hour! Highly recommended.

Date of experience: July 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Lz1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

This is a great outing for a little team building event with your colleagues. Both "Wake Up!" and "Arcade invasion" groups were very satisfied.

I personally recommend doing what I did and taking your upper management for a round of "Arcade invasion". The hilarious moments in the darkness will stay in your memory forever.

The rooms are not too hard, but not too easy either. Unlike some other rooms I tried before, the staff is very responsive and the contraptions are well designed. The physical nature of the escape room puzzle means that sometimes you will push or pull, or twist something not hard enough, or the contraption doesn't work at the 1st attempt. In some rooms, you can get stuck for 20 minutes because of this. Luckily, this is not the case with Claustrophobia. The rooms are in great technical state and the staff is ready to promptly send you rhymed encouragement if you are being overly delicate with a device. Thumbs up, staff, you're doing great.

Since the rooms are fairly "streamlined", with relatively few opportunities to get badly stuck, and not too long solving time, I think this might be great place for families or people wishing to start their adventure with escape rooms.

Date of experience: August 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Alicja Ł
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2016

The escape room "Wake up!" is the perfect combination of a little bit scary setting, a beautiful room full of surprises, braintesting puzzles, excitement and fun! My friends and I escaped on time, so we challenge you to wake Mathilda up and get out! Make sure your team is very enthusiastic and into teamwork and NEVER give up, just believe in yourself and you'll get out.
You'll see the makers of the room really put time and effort into making this room so enjoyable for us, and the service is very good too!
So thank you for the most amazing and surprising hour I could ever imagine! (you've made me addicted to escape rooms...)

Date of experience: July 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank meandmyfriends2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2016

My boyfriend and I visited this escape room on our first visit to Amsterdam in July. We had never done an escape room before but were keen to try it out. We arrived at Claustrophobia and were greeted by a member of staff who was extremely welcoming. We had a brief chat and then were taken into the room. It was all done very professionally and it was so much fun! We did the 'Wake up!' escape room and the sound effects and atmosphere created in the room was spot on.
We would recommend this escape room to anyone who likes a challenge and will definitely try out Claustrophobia's other escape room when we return to Amsterdam!

Date of experience: July 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank B3070YFemilyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

We had never completed a room escape before, and didn't quite know what to expect. I honestly thought it would be good, but I didn't think it would actually be amazing, and it was.

We chose to do the Matilda room, and me and my bunch of mates solved riddles to escape the room, without giving anything away! The room itself had a vibe, which added to the atmosphere of the game.

We had such a great time, the next day we re-booked and went on to the arcade version of the game.

This was a more hands on, gaming escape room, with the key been to find the portal in to the gaming room. WE completed this in roughly 50 min.
I would advise, for a first timer if your going for the atmosphere, and like horror games, Matilda isn't scary, but very atmospheric, and is my personal faveroute. If you like gaming, and solving many clues, like both, Arcade room is for you. (Both are really well planned out!)

I hope, this persuades you to do a room escape and I would like to thank everyone for the free tea/biscuits up on been welcomed!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank 313jasonb313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaustrophobiaAMS, Marketing and Communication at Escape Room Questomatica, Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2016

Hi Jason,

Thank you so much for such a detailed review, very complete and without giving any spoilers. We do appreciate it.
It's great to hear you enjoyed both games so much, especially being your first time inside Escape Rooms! You did an awesome job and your teamwork help you complete our stories in Arcade Invasion and WakeUp!.

We hope you keep enjoying escape rooms in other places in the future!

Kind regards,
Aurora.
The Claustrophobia Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews