We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment and great location”
other travelers have booked this property
large bedroom with lounge area and TV
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
large bedroom with lounge area and TV
The Master Bedroom The Double Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
33 reviews
large bedroom with lounge area and TV
The Master Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
Bathroom
Roof Terrace ( use only)
The terrace ( use only ): about 16 m2
The kitchen , new refurbished and with canal view (usage only)
The large kitchen area
The lounge area of the master bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
Bathroom
Roof Terrace ( use only)
Roof Terrace ( use only)
Roof Terrace ( use only)
Roof Terrace ( use only)
Roof Terrace ( use only)
Roof Terrace ( use only)
Roof Terrace ( use only)
Stairs
The Double Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
Bathroom
Bathroom
Stairs
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Sleeping area of the large bedroom
Bedroom with design furniture and TV
Another view
Newly refurbished design bathroom
Terrace view
Canal view
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Katie d
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment and great location”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

firstly the owner of the apartment couldn't of been more helpful, we were there for a hen do and she had helped me make it that little more special for the bride to be by decorating the room, getting a little gift for the bride etc etc. we arrived at around 10am and left the bags in the apartment until the apartment was ready for us at 2pm.

The location couldn't of been better for us, right opposite Anne frank house, took about 10mins to walk to dam square (if that).

The apartment was clean and modern, and having use of the terrace area was great, to enjoy some pre drinks before heading out for the night. The journey up and down the stairs was pretty scary (very very steep) but soon got the hang of them. All in all great stay and would recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan-an...
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful canal house ”
Reviewed May 12, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Nathan and I stayed here for 3 nights and it was perfect for what we needed. It's a family home, with the family living on the lower floors of the house. Our space was on the third floor, 2 beautiful big bedrooms at either side of the building, with the bathroom between. The "spare bedroom" was very modern and clean, the bathroom was stunning, and our bedroom which doubled as a living room was very homely.
The main bedroom has three large windows, looking out over the canal and a gorgeous church, perfect for watching the world go by. And up on the top floor is kitchen - stocked with pots, pans, spices etc - which would make life cheaper for people travelling on a budget, and a lovely little roof terrace. The stairs to the apartment are very steep, but you quickly get used to them. Our only note is that there aren't locks on the bedroom doors, but we felt our belongings were perfectly safe so it didn't bother us.

The location is great, very central, making the apartment an excellent 'base camp' for days out.

Overall, a beautiful place to stay and would definitely try to book it again for our next visit to Amsterdam.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Erkrath, Germany
Reviewed April 22, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
D_wilson9...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed January 31, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Me and my friends stayed at this apartment and we would all recommend this place to anyone wishing to visit Amsterdam. The location was very good and all of the main attractions were within walking distance (approx 20 minute walk. however, the trams were very close to the apartment for those who prefer not to walk).

The apartment itself was very clean and tidy and the beds were very comfortable.

Would defiantly stay here again in the future and would recommend this place to anyone visiting Amsterdam!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaspVan
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great location & awesome canal views”
Reviewed December 27, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We rented the place for almost a week around Christmas with our 2 teenage children. The location is across from the Anne Frank Museum with wonderful canal views from our rooms. We hear the church bells tolling every hour which may be a pain for some but we loved the sound of the bells. We have the attic kitchen (our teens' favourite place) to ourselves at this time which has incredible views over Amsterdam canals. Our landlady has a very nice expresso machine & It is a fully equipped kitchen even though we did not cook because there are so many good eateries around this neighbourhood. The beds are firm & comfortable.

There is a supermarket across the street & trams 13,17 takes you to the Dam & Central station although walking is just as easy to do. We sang Christmas carols at the Westerkerk cathedral across the canal on Christmas Eve. Magical.

The only complaint we have is the wifi is not reliable but our landlady is super helpful & gave us another wifi password & worked well.

To help us with transport & other things, we also bought at the Airport the I amsterdam cards for travel & Museum entry & a lebara mobile SIM card for 20€ with 1GB data for 1 week's use. This proved to be very good investments.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisG176...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home From Home”
Reviewed December 4, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed in this accommodation with friends, and cannot recommend enough, steep stairs if you have mobility issues, but no problem for us, lovely space to sit outdoors and chill in an evening, would definitely recommend without hesitation and have already recommended to other friends
ideally situated if you are planning on exploring on foot
Thanks Elisa for a lovely stay and hope to be over again in the new year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing