We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I could not believe it”

Rancho Argentinian Grill I
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 10/21
8:00 PM
Ranked #743 of 5,004 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Argentinean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Centrum
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

1 an Argentinian Steakhouse in Amsterdam
2 we couldn't finish our meals

So after a long day , we chanced upon this restaurant.

Both my son and I are big meat eaters and decided to share one of the large platters, thinking we would be able to fit in a desert as well.

Wrong. It came with chips (son) or baked potato with sour cream. And Salad.

I could not finish my jacket potato and my wife had a good try at it as well. However, she ate none of her own potato.
I could not eat the salad.

I could not finish the chicken ( and although a little dry)
It was as good as the excellent meats.

My wife described her surf and turf as the best.
Sue wants to come back tomorrow.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank ianbnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (578)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 578 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2019 via mobile

For our last evening in Amsterdam we wanted a great meal! We had an awesome meal here! There were six of us so a number of dishes were tried. I loved my sirloin steak, served with salad and my choice of baked potato. Ample portions, tender beef cooked and seasoned right, and a yummy potato. Others were happy with their steaks, chicken and ribs, and chicken fajitas.

Give it a try, you won’t be disappointed.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank lorenr210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

The steak was cooked to perfection, and the ribs tasted unreal couldn’t fault it. I would highly recommend this to anyone!!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank amywoodalll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019 via mobile

Stepped in alone, they managed to find a table for me quite quickly despite it was packed with customers.
Had a big piece of Argentinian steak with fries and salad; very succulent meat and cooked to perfection. The cut costed me around 35£ which I've found pretty reasonable considering we are in Central Amsterdam. Service was fast and attentive.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank ChiLongQua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2019 via mobile

Good prices for really great meat. Waiter was really fast and friendly. Would recommend. Meat was nicely grilled with a little smokey taste. The barbecue sauce that was served was just delicious.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank niko_ernst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranchoamsterdam, Manager at Rancho Argentinian Grill I, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Dear Niko,
Thank you for your kind review!
We hope to see you again, the barbecue sauce will wait for you;)

Sincerely,
Team Rancho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rancho Argentinian Grill I also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Rancho Argentinian Grill I? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing