We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top breakfast”
Review of Ivy & Bros

Ivy & Bros
Ranked #129 of 4,865 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $16
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: Centrum
Description: Ivy&Bros is a store that reflects a whole lifestyle, which can be about fashion, home, work, and food. In spirit, Ivy&Bros is a neighborhood emporium - a place where one can find a mix of contemporary design objects for the home, global-chic clothing and accessories, and thoughtful and imaginative gifts and above food delicacy! We show only what we love and our inventory will change frequently, but it will always reflect the signature aesthetic and discerning taste that governs our choices.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Where here with a group of friends. Great, great breakfast, nice ambiance and good service. Very tasty and fresh products in the middle of a tourist trap as the red light district is. Highly recommended

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GetawayJane62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (965)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 965 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

Based on the trip advisor reviews and photographs, we headed to Ivy & Bros for lunch and were not disappointed. We shared a soup as a starter and each had one of the delicious salads on the menu. The vegan delight was possibly one of the best salads I've ever eaten (and I grew up veggie, so have had a lot of them!). Portions are generous, flavours delicious, and the staff friendly and helpful. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank aj789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019 via mobile

Amazing lunch today at Ivy staff and food are great! I was amazed from the hand made cheesecake it was irresistible, I wish could take all with me! Absolutely to try again!!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 730giusepped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019 via mobile

Wandered around for quite a while looking for somewhere nice to eat. Happened upon this little gem. Had a vegetarian frittata and my husband had the meat one, absolutely delicious! Friendly staff and good food, perfect.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank MeMyselfandhim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

Friendly attentive staff, beautiful setting - right on the canal and nice decor. My salad was delicious!!! Recommend +++

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Coffeeawahappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ivy & Bros also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Ivy & Bros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing