We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Friendly host, clean apartment, perfectly placed.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bright en Light living
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bright en Light living
Dining for 6
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Bright en Light living
Dining for 6
fully equipped kitchen
Kitchen + hallway
Bedroom 1 with a double bed 180x200cm and walk-in closet
Bedroom 1
2nd bedroom with 2 single beds 90x200cm
3rd bedroom with very comfortable sofa bed 140x200cm
Bedroom 3 with very comfortable sofa bed (140*200)
Glass wall 3rd bedroom (curtains present)
Floorplan
The apartment building
The entrance
Private car park in the garage below the building
All within 3 km / 15 min from the apartment
Highlights of our area within 2.5 kilometers radius
The free ferry brings you in 5 minutes to the other side ( day and night)
Buiksloterdijk - Traditional houses nearby the apartment
Pllek - one of the hot spots on the north shore of the IJ river
Zaanse schans - one of the highlights of the Netherlands, just 15 km from the apartment.
View from the library terrace on Nemo Science and Maritime Museum right on the south side of IJ
View on both sides of the IJ river with the central station in the middle op the picture
Marken - one of many picturesque village in the area
Kraanspoor - good example of architecture on the Northside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Spyder196...
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly host, clean apartment, perfectly placed.”
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this apartment for a weekend away with 4 friends. The whole transaction was easy and pain free.
Michiel - the owner - answered any queries promptly, and provided us with a very informative guide before were due to arrive.
He was there to meet us, told us about the facilities, where to shop, where to get the bus, and offered help if it was needed.
The apartment was spotless. There was coffee, tea bags, sugar, milk and condiments. There was other sauces etc and we were told that if we finished anything it was ok as long as we replaced it before we left, which we thought was a fair and good idea.
There was a supermarket a walk away in either direction. We purchased our travel cards from one, as the bus stop to Centraal Station was literally outside the apartment.
If you decide to rent this apartment - and I can't think why you wouldn't -take Michiel up on the offer of a boat trip round the canals in the city. 2 hours went by so quickly, we took food and wine and had a great time.
Would definitely stay here again, if (or more likely, when) we visit Amsterdam in the future.
Also, try Rudy's Taxi from the airport direct to the apartment. Lovely guy - and Rudy IS the company. We booked online a couple of days before we arrived, and it was easy. We paid when we booked, no hidden fees or extra charges, and the car was immaculate.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roland J
1 review
“Good apartman”
Reviewed March 18, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The apartman was clean. Excelent bus connection to the center. Good supermarket near by. We enjoyed staying ther. Kind owner.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fionajohn...
Gold Coast, Australia
2 reviews
“Felt like a local”
Reviewed December 19, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Loved staying at Michiel's as we felt like locals riding our bikes to the ferry each morning and then riding our way through Amsterdam. Apartment very well located for this reason and close to a great supermarket for all our needs. Michiel was there to meet us and gave us helpful tourist information.
Thanks for a great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely modern appartment with good facilities”
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very conveniently placed, near to tunnel and ferry.Big supermarket very close.Easy walk to crossing point to get to Amsterdam Central Station.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 3, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MissBoots...
Kent England
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Immaculately clean, ideal location, great property.”
Reviewed February 18, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We decided to take our children 3 and 6 for a half term break to one of husband's favourite cities. I choose this apartment as it was very reasonable and appeared to be a good location. We were not disappointed! It was super clean and our kids loved the huge bath! Michiel made it so easy meeting us to exchange the keys even after our taxi was delayed, explained how we got into town and showed us how to use everything. The location was great either a 5 minute bus journey or a 10 min walk and 2 min ferry journey into central station. I would love to stay here again and have already recommended to our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and super clean
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing