We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fantastic houseboat in central location”
other travelers have booked this property
View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View
View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
View
View
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Houseboat -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
43cheryl
Maldon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic houseboat in central location”
Reviewed September 24, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The service we received the moment we booked the houseboat was excellent. Fake is a great guy and answered all our questions during the course of booking the houseboat and always kept in contact. When we arrived at the houseboat we were not disappointed, fake was there to greet us, the boat was just as the photos show, it really is well kept, clean and cosy and there is everything you need like a home from home. We spent our first day sitting outside on the deck in glorious sunshine with a glass of wine whilst listening to fakes extensive record collection, madness, the specials to name but a few it was fantastic ! The location of the boat is ideal, just a couple of minutes walk away is Anne Franks house, very central location within easy reach of some really nice restaurants and even nicer shops ! We would highly recommend "Gaucho's" restaurant the steak is one of the best we have ever had..Amsterdam is a wonderful city and we will definitely be back, staying in a houseboat makes it extra memorable . Fake kindly took us to the airport on the day of our departure and as we had an evening flight we were able to leave our suitcases with him which was really helpful, you couldn't meet a nicer host . I really could not fault anything about the houseboat it was perfect. What made our trip was meeting such a wonderful friendly funny guy we wont forget our stay.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Z
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A Wonderful choice for our Holiday”
Reviewed June 4, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We loved our stay on this houseboat. We were met at the boat by the owner, a friendly and helpful host. At night the bed in the living room converted into a king size bed which our kids shared. The back bedroom was very comfortable. During the day the Prinsengracht is busy with tour boats and we loved sitting on the deck and watching the world go by. Good location in the Jordaan, 1 block from the Westerkerk and the Anne Frank house. About a 15 minute walk from the central station. The owner usually lives in the boat so it is well stocked with the needs for cooking and to our pleasant surprise, has a great record collection too! We HIGHLY recommend this houseboat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Driving and parking near the boat
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dan R
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed November 21, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
5
people found this review helpful

If you want to experience an authentic Amsterdam experience then you will find it very difficult to getter a better experience than staying on Fake's boat. It's situated in the best area of Amsterdam, the Jordaan. The boat it self is amazing with everything you need and excellent views of the Prinsengracht Canal. The boat has everything you need such as well equipped kitchen, spacious living room with TV, stereo etc

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India D
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Total Amsterdam Canal experience”
Reviewed October 29, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

A quintessential boathouse perfectly positioned on one of the most picturesque canals of Amsterdam. Either at night or waking up, the view from the boat's terrace is perfect - treelined canal, typical little bridge, old street lights and dutch facades. The boat is nicely proportioned and comfortable with an equiped kitchen including a nexpresso machine. A good shower and comfortable bed, nicely maintained and the owner makes sure nice details like a full fruit bowl, drinks in fridge and good towels are provided. Super location with museums and great cafes and restaurants nearby. An extremely memorable place to stay!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pretty location
Liked least: slightly noisy at certain nights from nearby bar
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion S
Hannover, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingrid L
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing