We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in many ways”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Arlene A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in many ways”
Reviewed May 18, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here for 12 days and liked everything about the place and it's hosts. The neighborhood was charming, quiet and had everything one would need within walking distance. The hosts were never intrusive, respected our privacy but were always available if we had a question or needed something. We could have happily stayed longer!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lunchwith...
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed April 16, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Fab flat for exploring Amsterdam. Lovely sunny balcony to relax on. Helpful host. We had a fabulous trip. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 11, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Роман О
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great appartment”
Reviewed March 31, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Very cosy and close to the center. Amazing hospitality. Everything is clean and very nice view out of the window.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
302alech
1 review
“Great Place, Great People”
Reviewed February 10, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

I got delayed travelling home due to my flight being cancelled and the hosts were extrememly helpful sorting me out.
The place is very nice and comfortable and there is a very nice walk to both the Museums and the Centre.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMMELE R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Elegant and very well located appartment”
Reviewed January 19, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is located in a quiet street near the city center and the canal belt. There are some convenient shops nearby, as well as tram and bus stations. Regarding the apartment, it is very elegant and practical, well equipped, spacious. The wifi works well. Mirjam made us feel very welcome and gave us good tips for a lovely stay! Very very good deal! I highly recommend this appartment!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amandabri...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great base for a city break in beautiful Amsterdam”
Reviewed November 2, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Central but quiet location, with restaurants and supermarket within a few minutes' walk, Vondelpark, canal boat stop and main museums in easy walking distance too. Apartment very clean and well-appointed, host helpful and friendly, most toiletries provided so you can travel really light, as well as tea, coffee etc and a nice bottle of prosecco waiting in the fridge. The steep staircase was challenging but worth it as long as you do not have mobility difficulties. Would definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing